Digital Libraries
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology Research Guide 

Last update: Aug 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home-Journals             Print Page
  
 

JSTOR Search Box


 

Images

An Olmec fighter.

Read about Olmec civilization at OLIN and locate more sources on thier sculptures.

Departmental Links

 

Anthropology Databases

AnthropologyPlus

Covers the core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.

Anthropology Review Database

Cites reviews in print and online publications for written literature, films/videos, audio recordings, multimedia/software, and web resources

Annual Review of Anthropology (1984-)

Searchable contents: Title and author only from 1984-1994; Abstracts added in 1995; Full text from 10/1/2001 to present. Full text from 1972 until 5 years ago in JSTOR.

Backfiles available in print: v. 1, 1972- , Olin Level 2,Call Number: GN1 A473.

IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences

An important online bibliography for social science and interdisciplinary research - produced by the London School of Economics and Political Science

Access World News (1985- )

Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 1,000 international local and regional newspapers, each with its own distinctive focus, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Also includes selective coverage of broadcast transcripts, newscasts, and newswires.

PrimateLit

Scientific literature on nonhuman primates including behavior, colony management, ecology, reproduction, field studies, disease models, veterinary science, psychology, physiology, pharmacology, evolution, taxonomy, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, and zoogeography.

      
     

    Subject Librarian

    Profile ImageSamuel Wright
    Contact Info:
    Olin Library
    (314) 935-4581
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    South Asian Studies, Anthropology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait