Historical newspapers covering religious news, and the role religion played in American life and society. Supports research of early American history, religious history, ethnic studies, abolitionism, Civil War, and gender studies. Contains more than 320 rare newspapers from over 30 states published between 1799 and 1900. NOTE: We have trial access to this resource through December 12th. Please send feedback to your subject librarian.
An e-book collection and a searchable database of Chinese local gazetteers. The collection has 4000 titles of rare and special edition local gazetteers printed in China from ancient time up to 1949.
NOTE: please click the "X" in the top right-hand corner to log out when you are finished.
To access the database: 1. Log in: select “Ancient Classics” and click the “Log In” button. 2. Select database: click the first two Chinese characters (for series 1 and 2) “合集” below the blue square in the top row. 3. Enter database: click the first two Chinese characters “進入” that appear below the blue circle (in the blue square). 4. NOTE: please click the "X" in the top right-hand corner to log out when you are finished.
News and analysis from reports gathered every day between the early 1940s and 1996 by a U.S. government organization that became part of the CIA. These include translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals and government documents. Additionally, the archive contains one-of-a-kind analysis of the reports.
A digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Orlando covers Britain’s major and minor women authors of all time periods and includes timelines, bibliographies, biographies, and other contextual material.
With Orlando, users may examine individual authors within a network of their contemporaries and those across traditional period divides.
Being both a reference source and dynamic, interactive collection, Orlando grows as researchers add linked material, create timelines, or compose tagging taxonomies.
Important Off Campus Info: If using this resource from off-campus (through the Proxy server), after you have logged in with your WUSTL key, you must click the "Login" button at the top right of the Orlando homepage. This should allow access to the database. If this does not work, back up one page and then click the "Login" button again. If access is still denied, please report the problem via the Proxy Server form located here: https://library.wustl.edu/services/forms/report-problem/
More than 120 hours of video covering the full spectrum of the Sociology discipline and supporting students and researchers at all levels. Includes "In Practice" videos that highlight careers and practitioners in the real world; tutorial videos that shed light on hot topics within the field; and case study videos that explore particular research and its impact on policy. Learn more about this database
Tool to visualize research performance of groups and individuals, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
Individual SciVal account required. If you have an account for Scopus or ScienceDirect (or other Elsevier product), you can use your Elsevier account credentials for SciVal. If you do not have an Elsevier account, you can register by clicking 'Register Now' link on the SciVal Login page.
Explore the phenomenon of world's fairs from the Crystal Palace in 1851 and the proliferation of North American exhibitions, to fairs around the world and twenty-first century expos. Through official records, monographs, publicity, artwork and artifacts, this resource brings together multiple archives for rich research opportunities in this diverse topic.
NOTE: We have trial access to this resource through December 15th. Please send feedback to your subject librarian.