Academic Search Complete
Full-text. Journal index. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. The database offers indexing & abstracts for all 8,183 journals in the collection.
Art Full Text (1984-)
Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from art and architecture periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Dates: Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.
Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago.
Full-text, journal index. About 100 scholarly journals, most recent 3-5 years. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984) The Art Index Retrospective is a periodical literature database that cumulates citations from the printed version of the Art Index, volumes 1-32 (1929-1984).
Bibliography of Asian Studies Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, etc. pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers 1971 to the present.
Finding Articles in Chinese
CAJ -- China Academic Journals Full-text Database (English interface) (CNKI) 中国期刊全文数据库 (Chinese interface) (CNKI)
A full text, searchable database of journals from CNKI, China. Current subscription to CAJ's Literature/History/Philosophy (series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (series G), Education/Social Sciences (series H), and Economy & Management (series J), including full text articles that were published in or after 1994. It integrates with Century Journal Project (CJP) database, which covers journals from the earliest issue through 1993. More info
Duxiu database provides access to more than 3 million Chinese bibliographic entries and 2 million full text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, including books, journal articles, newspapers, theses, conference proceedings, and video clips. (User manual)
WU Collection of Journals on Asian and/or Chinese Art