Find Books Within the WU Collections and Beyond
| Catalog | Description |
 |
Primo is the Washington University Libraries’ discovery layer search tool, which searches across hundreds of catalogs and databases.* Primo searches Washington University Libraries’ Classic Catalog (books, media), Open Scholarship (theses and dissertations), ArchivesSpace, and online databases (articles).** *Default search is currently set for full-text-only articles. You can expand to see all results on the the upper left: Include non-full-text articles ** Primo does not include all subsription databases. |
 |
Worldcat is a catalog of libraries worldwide, primarily used to locate books. If WU does not own, request via the ILLiad link.* Books typically arrive in 1-2 weeks. *Scans of selected chapters can be requested via ILLiad (Book Chapter) and typically are available in 1-3 business days. |
|
|
WU catalog includes the the WU libraries' holdings on the Danforth campus. Browse the stacks yourself or request items for pick up. Items requested typically arrive in 2-3 business days. |
 |
MOBIUS is a consortium of libraries primarily across Missouri, including some local libraries. In addition to requesting for pick up at WU, you can pick up directly at MOBIUS libraries with your WU ID. Books requested typically arrive within 5 business days. |
| EBook Source | Description |
 |
HathiTrust Digital Library offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Over 10 million volumes have been added to the library; of which more than 3.3 million are available full text. |
 |
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Publishers are academic presses and museums including, Yale University Press, the MIT Press, the National Gallery of Art and more. |
 |
O'Reilly Online Learning collection is over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on design (including Fashion and Communication Design), computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. To access: 1. Click on link. 2. Institution Dropdown: Not Listed? Click Here 3. Enter WUSTL email address > Let's Go |
|
|
The Getty Research Portal - Access digitized art, architecture and material culture publications, rare books, and related literature. |
 |
The Internet Archive began digitizing books in 2005 and continue to scan thousands each day. Books published prior to 1926 are available for download, and hundreds of thousands of modern books are available to digitally borrow. Books in the library can be borrowed after creating a free login. |
Tips
Browse the Stacks
N Visual arts
NA Architecture
NB Sculpture
NC Drawing. Design. Illustration
ND Painting
NE Print media
NK Decorative arts
NX Arts in general
SB Plant Culture (Landscape Architecture)
TR Photography
GT, TT - Fashion
GT500-2370 Costume. Dress. Fashion
TT490-695 Clothing manufacture. Dressmaking. Tailoring
N Visual arts
N1-58 General
N61-72 Theory. Philosophy. Aesthetics of the visual arts
N81-390 Study and Teaching. Research
N400-3990 Art Museums, galleries, etc.
N4390-5098 Exhibitions
N5198-5299 Private Collections and Collectors
N5300-7418 History
N7420-7525.8 General Works
N7560-8266 Special Subjects of art
N8350-8356 Art as a profession. Artists
N8510-8553 Art studios, materials, etc.
N8554-8585 Examination and conservation of works of art
N8600-8675 Economics of Art
N8700-9165 Art and the state. Public art
NA Architecture
NA1-60 Architecture and the state
NA190-1555.5 History
NA1995 Architecture as a profession
NA2000-2320 Study and teaching. Research
NA2335-2360 Competitions
NA2400-2460 Museums. Exhibitions
NA2500-2599 General works
NA 2599.5-2599.9 Architectural criticism
NA2695-2793 Architectural drawing and design
NA2835-4050 Details and decoration
NA4100-8480 Special classes of buildings (material, form, use)
NA9000-9428 Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying
NB Sculpture
NB1-50 General
NB60-1115 History, including collective biography
NB1120-1133 Study and teaching
NB1134-1134.4 Competitions
NB1135-1150 General works
NB1160-1195 Designs and technique
NB1199-1200 Restoration of sculptures
NB1203-1270 Special materials
NB1272-1291 Mobiles, color, sculpture gardens, etc.
NB1293-1310 Portrait sculpture
NB1312-1313 Equestrian statues
NB1330-1685 Sculptural monuments
NB1750-1793 Religious monuments and shrines
NB1800-1880 Sepulchral monuments
NB1910-1952 Special subjects
NC Drawing. Design. Illustration
NC1-45 General, including collective biography
NC50-266 History of drawing
NC390-670 Study and teaching
NC673-677 Competitions
NC703-725 General works
NC730-758 Technique
NC760-825 Special subjects
NC845-915 Graphic art materials
NC930 Conservation and restoration of drawings
NC 950-(996) Illustration
NC997-1003 Commercial art. Advertising art
NC1280-1284 Printed ephemera. Imagerie populaire
NC1300-1766 Pictorial humor, caricature, etc.
NC1800-1850 Posters
NC1860-1896 Greeting cards, postcards, invitations, book jackets, etc.
NC1920-1940 Copying, enlarging, and reduction of drawings
ND Painting
ND25-(48) General
ND49-813 History
ND1115-1120 Study and teaching
ND1130-1156 General works
ND1288-1460 Special subjects
ND1290-1293 Human figure
ND1300-1337 Portraits
ND1340-1367 Landscape painting
ND1370-1375 Marine painting
ND1380-1383 Animals. Birds
ND1385-1388 Sports. Hunting, fishing, etc.
ND1390-1393 Still life
ND1400-1403 Flowers. Fruit.Trees
ND1410-1460 Other subjects
ND1470-1625 Technique and materials
ND1630-1662 Examination and conservation of paintings
ND1700-2495 Watercolor painting
ND2550-2733 Mural painting
ND2889-3416 Illuminating of manuscripts and books
NE Print media
NE1-978 Printmaking and engraving
NE1-90 General
NE 218-(330) Engraved portraits. Self-portraits
NE380 Conservation and restoration of prints
NE390-395 Collected works
NE400-773 History of printmaking
NE830-898 General works
NE951-962 Special subjects
NE965-965.3 Tradesmen's cards
NE970-973 Study and teaching
NE975-975.4 Competitions
NE977-978 Equipment
NE1000-1352 Wood engraving
NE1000-1027 General
NE1030-1196.3 History
NE1220-1233 General works
NE1310-1326.5 Japanese prints
NE1330-1336 Linoleum block prints
NE1340 Fish prints
NE1344-1345 Potato prints
NE1350-1352 Other materials used in relief printing
NE1400-1879 Metal engraving
NE1400-1422 General
NE1620-1630 General works
NE1634-1749 History
NE1750-1775 Copper engraving
NE1850-1879 Color prints
NE1940-2232.5 Etching and aquatint
NE1940-1975 General
NE1980-2055.5 History
NE2120-2140 General works
NE2141-2149 Special subjects
NE2220-2225 Dry point
NE2236-2240.6 Serigraphy
NE2242-2246 Monotype (Printmaking)
NE2250-2570 Lithography
NE2685-2685.8 Lumiprints
NE2690 Engraving on glass
NE2800-2880 Printing of engravings
NE3000-3002 Copying art.Copying machine art
NK Decorative arts
NK1-570 General
NK600-806 History
NK1135-1149.5 Arts and crafts movement
NK1160-1590 Decoration and ornament
NK1648-1678 Religious art
NK1700-2195 Interior decoration. House decoration
NK2200-2750 Furniture
NK2775-2898 Rugs and carpets
NK2975-3049 Tapestries
NK3175-3296.3 Upholstery. Drapery
NK3375-3496.3 Wallpapers
NK3600-(9990) Other arts and art industries
NK3700-4695 Ceramics
NK4700-4890 Costume
NK5100-5440 Glass
NK5500-6060 Glyptic arts
NK6400-8459 Metalwork
NK8800-9505.5 Textiles
NK9600-9955 Woodwork
NX Arts in general
NX1-260 General
NX280-410 Study and teaching.Research
NX411-415 Competitions
NX420-430 Exhibitions
NX440-632 History of the arts
NX650-694 Special subjects, characters, persons, religious arts, etc.
NX700-750 Patronage of the arts
NX760-770 Administration of the arts
NX775-777 Voluntarism in the arts
NX798-820 Arts centers and facilities
SB Plant Culture (Landscape Architecture)
SB1-1110 Plant culture
SB39 Horticultural voyages, etc.
SB71-87 History
SB107-109 Economic botany
SB109.7-111 Methods for special areas
SB112 Irrigation farming
SB113.2-118.46 Seeds. Seed technology
SB118.48-118.75 Nurseries. Nursery industry
SB119-124 Propagation Including breeding, selection, grafting, air layering
SB125 Training and pruning
SB126 Artificial light gardening
SB126.5-126.57 Hydroponics. Soilless agriculture
SB127 Forcing
SB128 Growth regulators
SB129-130 Harvesting, curing, storage
SB169-172.5 Tree crops
SB175-177 Food crops
SB183-317 Field crops
SB317.5-319.864 Horticulture.Horticultural crops
SB320-353.5 Vegetables
SB354-402 Fruit and fruit culture
SB403-450.87 Flowers and flower culture.Ornamental plants
SB450.9-467.8 Gardens and gardening
SB469-(476.4) Landscape gardening. Landscape architecture
SB481-486 Parks and public reservations
SB599-990.5 Pests and diseases
SB992-998 Economic zoology applied to crops. Agricultural zoology
TR Photography
TR250-265 Cameras
TR287-500 Photographic processing. Darkroom technique
TR504-508 Transparencies. Diapositives
TR510-545 Color photography
TR550-581 Studio and laboratory
TR590-620 Lighting
TR624-835 Applied photography (artistic, commerical, medical)
TR845-899 Cinematography. Motion pictures
TR925-1050 Photomechanical processes