Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Over 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases. Learn more about this database
Journal index of over 350 periodicals (including some international coverage) in engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. Includes the full text of more than 98 periodicals beginning in January 1997.
Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Includes Inspec Thesaurus, Classification Codes and other specialized search aids. CrossSearch allows searching Web of Science and INSPEC at the same time.
Alternative interface via Web of Science Information on journal rankings and impact factors in the sciences and social sciences, based on citation data drawn from over 8,400 scholarly and technical journals worldwide. Coverage is both multidisciplinary and international, and incorporates journals from over 3,000 publishers in 60 nations.
Collection of over 12,000 full-text electronic books on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. Note: People affiliated with the WU Medical School (who do not also have an appointment on the Danforth Campus) are not allowed access to Safari from off-campus via the proxy server. On-campus access is allowed. Please observe these Terms of Service. Learn more about this database
Over 5,000 full-text books across the sciences, fully searchable and browsable. NOTE that the Libraries subscribe to most but not all the full-text content found on this site. Topics covered include the biomedical sciences, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, engineering, environmental science, ergonomics and human factors, food science, forensics and criminal justice, healthcare, information technology, life science, material science, math, medicine, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and regulation, physics, and statistics.
ASM International, the Materials Information Society, is the premiere resource for information and networking for materials engineers, scientists, researchers, teachers, and students. ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions.
The NTIS sells copies of technical reports contracted by federal agencies. FEDWORLD provides recent NTIS report abstracts, an alphabetic index of subject categories to NTIS reports, and ftp site information.
Find research results and science information from the Manhattan Project to the present, download full text documents and view citations at SciTech Connect, discover patents and e-prints, read about ongoing DOE accomplishments, search multimedia, science conference proceedings, scientific research data, and software, as well as customized resources.
Free searchable patent databases, which includes US Patent Full Text Database (contains US patents issues from 1790 to the most recent weekly issue date); patents issued before 1975 are searchable by patent number and current US patent classification only
This provides an abstract and a drawing of each patent issued, but WU does not have full text access. WU faculty, staff and students may obtain patents by filling out an ILL book request. Non-WU users may obtain patents from St. Louis Public Library.
This free website retrieves patent images from national patent office Web sites, like the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office, and combines them into a single PDF file. Contains both US patents and International Patents - need to have correct patent number!
From Euromonitor International. Business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. Offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, full-text market reports, and expert commentary.
Free, web-based e-mail registration service that offers U.S. entities (citizens, industries, organizations) an opportunity to review and comment on proposed foreign technical regulations that can affect their businesses and their access to international markets.