"Delta Omega is the honorary society for graduate studies in public health. ... founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University, School of Public Health. There are currently 58 chapters throughout the United States and Puerto Rico." Full-text materials.
"The Disease Control Priorities (DCP3) is an ongoing effort to assess disease control priorities and produce evidence-based analysis and resource materials to inform health policy making in developing countries. "
A service of the New York Academy of Medicine Library that helps locate grey literature in public health. Materials are cataloged for availability. Organizations, publishers, and websites producing this material are included and searchable.
Site focuses on complementary medicine perspectives and alternative health options. The web site has a database of hundreds of fully searchable articles for systems of natural medicine and individual complementary therapies and more ...,
Excellent consumer health information. "MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations."
Missouri has collaborated with federal, state, and local partners to bring together its distributed environmental data. These efforts provide a means to evaluate the effectiveness of environmental monitoring in the state. https://webapp01.dhss.mo.gov/MOPHIMS/EPHTHome
Primary U.S. agency for vital and health statistics. Provides access to most of the Center's publications since late 1994, selected NCHS public-use data files, and other internet sites featuring health-related information.
"The mission of the Office of Minority Health (OMH) is to improve and protect the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will eliminate health disparities."
This site is maintained by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. Statistical information from state, federal and independent organizations is readily accessible from this clear, easy to navigate site. Geographic and time trends can easily be plotted and compared.
"SPRC provides administrative, logistics, and staffing support to the National Action Alliance for Suicide Prevention, the public-private partnership dedicated to advancing the National Strategy for Suicide Prevention"
Free, multi-module learning tool that provides an introduction to fundamental toxicological principles and concepts. It is a joint project of the National Library of Medicine and the Society of Toxicology. Select terms in this resource are linked to a peer-reviewed glossary and quizzes are included. Useful for users of NLM’s toxicology databases and undergraduates studying toxicology.
This site includes databases and other resources providing links to datasets, conferences, journals, etc. dealing with the interaction of the environment and health. This site helps locate workshops, conferences, grey literature, and more.
A World Health Organization website that provides "An integrated global alert and response system for epidemics and other public health emergencies based on strong national public health systems and capacity and an effective international system for coordinated response."
Supercourse, produced by the WHO Collaborating Center at the University of Pittsburgh, provides sharing for a free library of over 3600 lectures in 26 languages. Lectures focus on global health and the teaching of prevention.