Skip to main content

A Public Health Research Guide

Graduate program offerings are held at the George Warren Brown School of Social Work and the Medical School. Undergraduate courses are offered through the Anthropology Department.

Brown School Faculty Publications

Find publications authored by Brown School faculty and staff in the MEDLINE database.

Find publications authored by Brown School faculty and staff in the Science Direct database.

Find publications authored by Brown School faculty and staff in the SCOPUS database

Loading

Where to find the information you're looking for

Looking for

  • Books ?
    • This link will suggest several catalogs that include paper and electronic books on the Danforth campus and titles owned by MOBIUS participating libraries.
  • Articles ?
    • This link helps to find specific databases for searching and connects to the MultiSearch option to simultaneously search databases on different platforms for public health topics.
  • Key data resources
    • These links will help you as you begin your search for statistics and data.
  • Databases ?
    • What databases will have articles on a specific topic? This list will show you which source has information on many public health and health related topics.
  •  Grey literature ?
    • This page lists some of the places that help locate and identify reports and writings that are not published in academic or scholarly journals.
  • Select journals?
  • Media sources?
    • This link will take you to talks or media materials on public health topics.
  • Need to find Apps?
    • This link provides Social media apps for NIH departments and agencies.
    • Additional apps can be found on this research guide page.
  • NIH public access policy
    • Answers most questions about NIH compliance.

Click on the links to connect to an appropriate resource.