Academic Search Complete (1975-present) Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest) (1861-present)
The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions since 1861, updated monthly. View 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. Abstracts included from July 1980; abstracts for masters theses beginning Spring 1988. Note: not all universities require doctoral candidates to submit their dissertations into this database. Include other sources for the most comprehensive searching. Learn more about this database
Note: You cannot request full-text of dissertations or theses via ILLiad from within the database; you can only order them using your own credit card. To request via ILLiad, log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form.
JSTOR
Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago.
MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association database provides citations to scholarly articles, dissertations, and collected works in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.
Project MUSE
Full-text, journal index. About 100 scholarly journals, most recent 3-5 years. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.