'Covers every major facet of these two different, but highly integrated disciplines—from mean, mode, and median to reliability, validity, significance, correlation, and much more... Offers cross-disciplinary coverage, with contributions from and applications to the fields of Psychology, Education, Sociology, Human Development, Political Science, Business and Management, Public Health, and others.'
'Regularly updated with new articles and revisions to previously published articles, the Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences includes the full text of the second print edition, the entire original edition, plus supplements and updates all rolled into one fully searchable site...[The] reference of choice for those working in statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, computer scienc
Contact (address, phone, fax) info and websites of over thirty professional mathematical organizations; addresses of selected government agencies; academic departments in the mathematical sciences; and alphabetic listings of colleges and universities.
Comprehensive, authoritative style guide for students, professionals, and publishers working with writing in the fields of physics, chemistry, botany, zoology, biochemistry, genetics, immunology, microbiology, astronomy, mathematics & computer science
Directory of universities, societies, museums, libraries, and research institutions worldwide. Each listing provides name; address; telephone and fax numbers, e-mail and internet addresses; principal personnel; and activities and publications, where avail
Names & addresses of all people who were members of the American Mathematical Society, Mathematical Association of America, Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, or American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges.
Includes many directories: American Mathematical Society Combined membership list (CML), Canadian Mathematical Society (CMS), Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung MathNet directories (MathNet), French Mathematical Society (SMF), etc.
Academic genealogy of mathematicians from all countries: the name of the degree recipient, the university that awarded the degree, the year the degree was awarded, the title of the person's dissertation, and the name(s) of the advisor(s).
Contains almost 200 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes over 50,000 additional in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions Series, plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.