国立公文書館 The collections at the National Archives include government documents from Meiji to the present, as well as official documents from the Edo bakufu and other historically significant books and manuscripts.
アジア歴史資料センター ・国立公文書館 The center aims to provide Internet access to Asia-related official documents held by three national archival collections. 200,000+ catalog records and 2.5+ million images are available.
東京大学史料編纂所 The most extensive and comprehensive digital resource site for Japanese history, including an index to Dai Nihon shiryo and the full text of Heian ibun.
東北大学デジタルコレクション Includes databases for Kano Bunko and Akita-ke shiryo, which contains books, manuscripts and official documents from the Edo (and prior) periods.
幕末明治期日本古写真画像データベース・長崎大学 Searchable archive of 5,000+ photographs of Nagasaki and other parts of Japan. The majority of the collection were photographs taken between 1858 and 1897 (Late Edo-mid Meiji).
幕末明治期日本古写真画像データベース・長崎大学 Searchable archive of 5,000+ photographs of Nagasaki and other parts of Japan. The majority of the collection were photographs taken between 1858 and 1897 (Late Edo-mid Meiji).
日本空襲デジタルアーカイブ a bilingual digital archive dedicated to the international dissemination of information about the United States Army Air Force air raids against Japan.
"Commissioned by the CIA, carried out by the Harvard program for the Study of Intelligence and Policy, examining the final months of WW2, including plans for invasion and the use of the atomic bomb."
"Nagasaki Journey features the archive of Yosuke Yamahata, a Japanese army photographer who documented the immediate aftermath of the atomic explosion at Nagasaki."
