These first two databases are not fulltext and do not have direct links to the WU Catalog or ILLiad (Interlibrary loan).Open a 2nd browser window to connect to them. However, these are excellent sources for articles specifically related to the Jewish experience.
Rambi is an excellent multi-langugage bibliography of articles in Jewish studies and the study of Israel. The records are citations (not abstracts or the full-text) of journal articles, and some books, that have been cataloged by Hebrew University.
The title is somewhat of a misnomer: the Project is made up of two excellent databases, which index books, journals, dissertations, & assorted works on all aspects of Jewish life.The bibliography includes works published throughout the world about antisemitism -- books, dissertations, master's theses, and articles from periodicals and collections. The project has two parts: the ongoing Annotated Bibliography/Database on Antisemitism (1965- present), and the The "Jewish Question" in German-Speaking Countries,(1848-1914)
This index provides an overview to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 magazines and journals devoted to Jewish life and coverage of the Middle East. Emphasis is given to more popular than scholarly publications.
Selected Non-Jewish Studies Databases
These journal databases contain articles that analyze the Holocaust from multiple disciplinary points of view.
The leading bibliography for historical study in the world. Excluding the U.S. and Canada, the database covers the history of the world from 1450 to the
present. Over 2000 journals are indexed as well as dissertations, books, book essays and book reviews.
Full text access to more than 4650 scholarly and popular publications of which 3600 are peer-reviewed.
In addition to full text articles, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8183 journals in the WU Library collection.
America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic
reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database
comprises over 400,000 bibliographic entries.
The ATLA Religion Database is a comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Scholarly journals in more than thirty languages representing all the major religious faiths and denominations.
SocINDEX offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology,
criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic &
racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology,
social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others. SocINDEX with Full Text provides the same comprehensive indexing and abstracts as
SocINDEX, as well as full text for "core" journals dating as far back as 1895, and full text coverage of "priority" journals.
An index to literary, linguistic, and folklore scholarship
published throughout the world. This is the premier database for literary research and it includes related articles in the social sciences and humanties of interest to literary researchers.
Indexes articles, bibliographies, editorials, letters, and
reviews from the world's leading arts and humanities journals. You can find information on such topics as folklore, religion, architecture, and literature.