Statistical Abstracts is one of the premier starting points for obtaining or discovering statistical information. It contains United States information primarily, but does include some international statistics as well.
Full-text. 'Regularly updated with new articles and revisions to previously published articles ... reference of choice for those working in statistics, probability theory, biostatistics, quality control, and economics with emphasis in applications of statistical methods in sociology, engineering, , computer science, biomedicine, psychology, survey methodology, and a host of other client disciplines.'
Full-text. Provides 'detailed (although not exhaustive) information about each of the many methods that survey methodologists and survey statisticians deploy in order to conduct reliable and valid surveys.'
A subject guide to publicly available statistical information from over 100 U.S. Federal Agencies. An "A to Z" directory provides alphabetically arranged links to statistics found in federal agency Web sites.
Links to public health statistics, e.g., health statistics, national public health data sets, state and local public health data sets, public health infrastructure data, etc. Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
includes a country profile database serving as the official regional information source on mortality in the Americas. Provides health profiles of 44 countries in North and South America with sections on demographics, socioeconomics, mortality, etc.
A terrific site produced by the University of Michigan; topics include accidents, disability, experimentation, health care, insurance, HMOs, hospitals, life tables, nutrition, substance abuse, transplants, and vital statistics. http://guides.lib.umich.edu/healthstats
Provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), this extensive resource includes data and full-text resources and links to many topics such as child health and development, tropical diseases, noncommunicable diseases, TB, leprosy, and more.