Many research databases, electronic journals, and other online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.
Use Find it! to locate the articles you're looking for. Note: You must also click Go to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.
Environmental Studies Related Databases
Click on the icon to find out more about each database.
Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
This bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
The 300 authoritative articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth. The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Includes international material selected from periodicals since 1975. Integrates four bibliographies to create the definitive international database for the history of science, technology, and medicine. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present and offers outstanding value for interdisciplinary research. Includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other materials.
A high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
Contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full-text and bibliographic book and journal information. Over 2,500 journals. Journal Backfiles: a historical archive of over four million articles going back as far as 1823 and starting from 1994. And over 10,000 books -including backfiles- in the following categories: eBooks, Major Reference Works, Book Series and Handbooks.
The Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded(TM), Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index®. These databases provide cited reference searching. From 1988 to present for Source Items; publication dates of Cites Items go back further, depending on author's choices.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.