Skip to main content

Korean 352:Literature of Modern and Contemporary Korea

Articles in ENGLISH

1. Choose a database sets from the pull-down box
2. Type in your search word
3. Click "Go"

Articles in Korean

Following databases are compatible only with Internet Explore (not with FireFox or Google Crome)

How to find full-text articles

If you do not find full-text articles through the databases listed above, follow the steps below to look for print copies or althernate electronic editions. Wash U Libraries's collections may include a print or stand-alone electronic copy of the journal. (Many Japanese journals still come in print format. See also the list of Japanese journals currently received at the East Asian Library).

1. Gather as much information about the article (journal/magazine title, year of publication, volume, number, article title, pages, etc) from the index/databases.

2. Look up the journal/magazine title using the Classic Catalog.

3. If you find the journal at Wash U Libraries, follow the location(s) and call number to locate the physical copy (if print), or use the link provided on the Classic Catalog (if available electronically). Older issues of magazines and journals can be requested and/or checked out like regular books. If the journal is not held at Wash U, you can still request journal/magazine articles through Interlibrary Loan. (Sometimes Google Scholar provides free access to full-text articles as well).

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.

Freely available online databases