Skip to main content

World Newspapers

Guide to online Newspapers from around the world at Washington University Libraries

Newspapers from Latin America in Press Display

These are full-text digitized newspapers with all the ads, classifieds and complete information included in the print format. Papers are available from between 30 - 60 days depending on the title. Click on the country links to see what papers are available.

       

 


 

 

Major Newspapers from Latin America on the Web

These are links to papers that are freely available on the Internet.

 

Bolivia

Costa Rica

Cuba

Honduras

Puerto Rico

Venezuela

Peru

Uruguay

Ethnic News Watch

Ethnic NewsWatch (1990 - )
Full-text. Journal index. A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, covering many subject areas ranging from the more focused ethnic area studies to the arts, business, education, the environment, history, journalism, political science, and sociology.

LANIC

The Latin American National Information Center provides a comprehensive list of news sources  in Spanish and non-Spanish.

Historical Latin American Newspapers

  • Latin American Newspapers
    Provides more than 80 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. These two collections provide unparalleled coverage of events from Latin America, spanning 1822-1922. Full-text.