5 concurrent users. Contains both Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, UK. Citations to articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology, from works published in En glish and other European languages, 19th century to present.
Full text. Brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including current issues for 15 of the American Anthropological Association's most critical peer-reviewed publications; an electronic archive of all AAA journals; holdings information; seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications. Searchable.
Cites reviews in print and online publications for written literature, films/videos, audio recordings, multimedia/software, and web resources. "Intended to improve the level of access of anthropologists to anthropological literature by making them more aw are of what is being published and helping them evaluate its relevance to their own interests."
Journal Index. Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information.
(1973 - present) (3 concurrent users allowed) A public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more.
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
Ethnographic Video Online includes 803 videos totaling roughly 548 hours. Thematic areas include: family and race, material culture, language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging...
...cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, marriage, gender, and family roles.Content types: animation, documentary, field recording (edited), interview, and performance. (Description adapted from the resource)
Ethnographic Video for Instruction and Analysis. The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a collaborative endeavor to create a digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors.
Provides free public access to digital collections of significant primary and secondary resources on water in the western United States. It is a valuable resource for researchers, policy makers, scholars, Native American tribes, professionals working in various fields, and others interested in contemporary and historic water issues.