ndex. The coverage includes books, edited volumes, festschrifts, journal articles, essays in collected works, dissertations and theses, obituaries (2 pages +), CD-ROMs, audio and video tapes, and films pertaining to Mesoamerica...
The geographical coverage includes conventional regional coverage of Mesoamerica as defined by Paul Kirchoff (México, Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, and El Salvador), including Valley of México; Puebla; Oaxaca; Northern and Central Veracruz; Southern Veracruz and Tabasco; West México; North Central México; Morelos; Huasteca; Central Chiapas; Soconusco; Guatemalan Pacific Coast; Guatemalan Highlands; Southern Maya Lowlands; Northern Maya Lowlands; El Salvador; Honduras west of the Río Ulúa. from About the Bibliografía Mesoamericana
Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 - )
References to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
China Academic Journals (Literature/History/Philosophy, Politics/Military Affairs/Law, Education/Social Sciences, Economics/Management series) (1915- )A full text periodical database covering more than 3,300 major periodicals currently published in China, including full text articles from as early as 1915 to date. To view full-text articles users need to download and install the CAJ Viewer software or Adobe Reader (with Chinese simplified font pack)
Statistics. Indiastat 'is a cluster of 51 sites including India-specific, Sector specific and State specific sites rendering its dedicated services to the research fraternity from academic, professional and corporate world with authentic and comprehensive compilation of secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables.' (from About us on the site).
"Examines the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. This interdisciplinary field combines history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu.” From website.
Palestine Post (1932-1950)
Full text. 'The Palestine Post provides a glimpse into some of the central events of the 20th century, including World War II, the Holocaust, and the development of the post-war world order.
The newspaper is a rich source of information on Palestine during the British Mandate, the Zionist-Palestinian conflict, the history of the Yishuv (Jewish settlement in Palestine), the creation of the State of Israel, and the 1948 War of Independence. At the same time, the newspaper includes a wealth of information on Jewish communities throughout the world.' (from database homepage)
Rambi is an excellent multi-langugage bibliography of articles in Jewish studies and the study of Israel. The records are citations (not abstracts or the full-text) of journal articles, and some books, that have been cataloged by Hebrew University.
'This database is a compilation of speeches, interviews, statements, and publications of jihadist leaders, foot soldiers, and sympathizers. Nearly all content is in English translation, and has been collected from publicly-accessible websites.
Full-text-- Includes American history and culture, political and religious life in North America and at times South America and the Caribbean. Through published pamphlets, tracts, memoirs, congressional legislation, correspondence, broadsides, biographies, histories, fiction and poetry, eulogies, sermons and innumerable other genres, Sabin opens a window onto the Americas. (from Help/About page in database)
Journal index. An index of over 300 selected periodicals (mostly scholarly) from 29 African countries. Publications are acquired from a variety of sources, including commercial publishers, international, governmental, and non-governmental organizations.
Journal Index. Covers health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information.
Journal index. "... a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.
This index provides an overview to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 magazines and journals devoted to Jewish life and coverage of the Middle East. Emphasis is given to more popular than scholarly publications.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (1951 - ) Some full-text. Provides indexing, abstracts and some full text; broad coverage of international material from over 100 languages and countries.
'Social Explorer is a detailed reference tool for current and historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. ...explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing.'
Journal index. A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes over 1,950 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Updated weekly.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative of over 800 leading scholars that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Has thousands of full text papers.
This Worldwide Web site is intended to serve as a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.