Banner Image

Genetics Ethics Law and Policy: Home

Research guide created for Genetics Ethics Law and Policy Fall 2011 Seminar course.
Basic Sources for Locating Articles in Law Journals

HeinOnline contains law journal Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database, U.S. Federal Legislative History and Presidential Libraries, English Reports Library, Legal Classics Library and more.

 JSTOR contains an archive of economics, finance, history, law, philosophy, political science, and sociology journal articles.

LegalTrac indexes law review articles including legal news and some full-text.

Index to Legal Periodicals and Index to Legal Periodicals Retro index law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications and some full-text.
Online Catalogs

Use these links to find

  • Books, Journals and E-Resources from Washington University Libraries
  • Books from nonWashington University Libraries (that you can request or ILL)

  

 

 When to Use WorldCat and MOBIUS

Basic Sources for Locating Articles in Medical and Other Journals

PubMed Subject Search Tutorial (1 min., January 2010)

GenETHX

Citations to articles and books, many using the Bioethics Thesaurus for Genetics.  From the National Information Resource on Ethics and Human Genetics.

Keeping Current

GenETHX Blog

Reviews of new publications concerning ethics and bioethics of genetic research arising from the Human Genome Project. 

Articles and background information about the social, ethical and environmental implications of genetic technologies. Includes an electronic version of GeneWatch, a magazine monitoring biotechnology's social, ethical and environmental consequences.

CGS is a nonprofit information and public affairs organization that works with scientists, health professionals, civil society leaders, and others to encourage responsible uses of new human genetic and reproductive technologies.

Collaborative Australian legal academic institution researching legal, ethical and social issues arising from developments in genetic technology.

Public Health Genomics

This office of the CDC aims to integrate genomics into public health research, policy, and programs to improve interventions designed to prevent and control the country’s leading chronic, infectious, environmental, and occupational diseases. Includes background information and research reports.

Genethics.ca

  From the University of Montreal, a clearinghouse for information on the social, ethical and policy issues associated with genetic and genomic knowledge and technology.

Law School Electronic Resources Librarian
Hyla Bondareff
Contact:
Law School

455H