The main ARTFL database contains 'nearly 2000 texts ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing from the 16th to the 19th century.' Also available are databases of French Women Writers, Provençal Poetry, the ARTFL Encyclopédie, several dictionaries, etc.
ARTstor is a digital library of over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Use Internet Explorer.
Full-text works with extensive scholarly commentary of more than thirty authors from the Middle Ages through early 20th century. It includes prose, poetry, drama, diaries, and letters, political speeches, and historical documents; and writings on German art and philosophy.
Electronic Enlightenment is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical "conversations".
Focusing on women's history and feminist movements, provides access to more than 4,700 publications from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. The broad scope of Gerritsen Online allows scholars to trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact on others. Includes periodicals and monographs in 15 languages
Includes more than 59,500 titles (67,000 volumes), of books, serials, pamphlets, essays, and more. In over 11 million pages, it tracks the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth.