Search for books using Washington University Libraries' catalog.

Advanced Search

General

• Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC (University of Texas, Austin)
• H-LatAm Bibliographies

  H-LatAm is an international forum for the scholarly discussion of Latin American History. It is a member of the H-Net Humanities and Social Sciences Online initiative.

Films

• Chicanos/Latinos in the Movies: A Bibliography of Materials in the UC Berkeley Library
• Resources for Locating and Evaluating Latin American Videos (Cornell University)

Latino/a Studies

• Chicanos/Latinos in the Movies (University of California, Berkeley)
• Hispanic Americans and Health (University of Texas Health Center San Antonio)
• The Interpretation and Representation of Latino Culture (Smithsonian)
• Latino/a Art Community Bibliography
• Literatura Chicana: Bibliography of Creative and Critical Mexican American Writings(Updates 1984 edition and goes up to 1996, still a MUST for those looking to start/fill in their Chicano Literature collections)
• The Literature of the Puerto Rican Migration in the United States
• M.A. Reading List: Hispanic Southwest Studies(University of New Mexico)
• Mexican American History Bibliography
• Ph. D. Reading List: Chicana/o Literature (University of New Mexico)
• The Religion & Immigration Project Bibliography
• Selected Bibliography Puerto Rican Art in the United States
• U.S Border-Mexico Issues

Mexican-American Border Region

• Biology Of The Rio Grande Border Region: A Bibliography
• Border Crossings: From Mexico to U.S., 1903-1957 (Ancestry.com)
• Border Studies Bibliography PDF (University of California, Santa Barbara)
• Derrumbando Fronteras: Breaking Boundaries: Bibliographies (University of Texas, San Antonio)U.S.-Mexico Border Issues: A Selected Bibliography from the Smithsonian Institution Libraries' Collections
• U.S.-Mexico Border and the Environment (Stanford University)

Politics and Government

• Latin American Election Statistics: A Guide to Sources (University of California, San Diego)
• Latin American Government Documents Archive (LAGDA) (University of Texas, Austin)
• Political Database of the Americas (Georgetown University)

• LIN@R - Latino Information Network at Rutgers
  A newly launched Latino-focused research center and think tank, LIN@R’s mission will be to provide empirically, reliable information that casts a fair light on the Latino experience in the United States via a combination of scholarly works, independent studies and journalistic stories.
• ASPIRA
  Founded in 1961, ASPIRA is the only national Hispanic organization dedicated exclusively to developing the educational and leadership capacity of Hispanic youth.
• Center for Latino Research
  Founded in 1985, DePaul University's Center for Latino Research is a space dedicated to enriching knowledge and understanding of Latino community and experience. Through scholarly study in Chicago and other urban communities, through invited speakers from various regions of the U.S. and Latin America, CLR strives to promote learning opportunities for students, and collaborations between community and academia.
• Center for Mexican American Studies
  The Center for Mexican American Studies (CMAS) is a unit within the College of Liberal Arts at The University of Texas at Austin. Since 1970, the mission of CMAS has been to serve as a leader in the intellectual development of Mexican American Studies.
• Centro de Estudios Puertorriqueños
  Located at Hunter College in the City University of New York, el Centro is a research center dedicated to the study and interpretation of the Puerto Rican experience in the United States. El Centro makes research available to community organizations, policy makers, academia and the public at large.
• International Latino Cultural Center of Chicago
  Pan-Latino, nonprofit multidisciplinary arts organization dedicated to developing, promoting and increasing awareness of Latino cultures by presenting a wide variety of art forms and education including film, music, dance, visual arts, comedy and theater.
• Julian Samora Research Institute
  Established in 1989 at Michigan State University, the Samora Institute is committed to the generation, transmission, and application of knowledge to serve the needs of Latino communities in the Midwest. The institute publishes empirical studies, theoretical analyses, and policy discussion papers that address the changing role of Latinos in relation to economic, political, religious, educational and social institutions.
• Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC)
  Launched in 1992 at the University of Texas at Austin, LANIC is the oldest gateway to information about Latin America on the Internet. The Hispanic/Latino section under Society & Culture offers lots of links to important sites.
• LatinoStories.com
  Compiled by authors and educators Jose B. Gonzalez and John S. Christie, this site provides lots of links to Latino literature resources (including lists of top authors and book reviews) as well as statistical information culled from various official sources.