Skip to main content

Senior Thesis Writers in Anthropology

Online Reference

Dictionaries & Encycopedias

Reference Guide to Africa

This second edition of Reference Guide to Africa: A Bibliography of Sources explains and organizes the most important resources concerning the study of Africa and is intended for students, teachers, librarians, and researchers. It contains a general sources section, including indexes, bibliographies, handbooks, guides, directories, electronic sources, and websites, as well as a subject sources section with an annotated overview of sources

The Oxford Handbook of Archaeology

The Oxford Handbook of Archaeology brings together 35 authors - all specialists in their own fields. This is one of the most comprehensive treatments of the subject and of the key debates ever attempted. It is designed o provide an essential starting point for those who want to pursue particular topics in more depth.

Encyclopedia of Anthropology

This five-volume work is a unique collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical/ biological anthropology, archaeology, cultural/social anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology. Special attention is given to hominid evolution, primate behavior, genetics, ancient civilizations, cross-cultural studies, social theories, and the value of human language for symbolic communication. 

Cambridge encyclopedia of human evolution

Covers a range of subjects from genetics, primatology and fossil origins to human biology and ecology, brain function and behaviour, demography and disease. Emphasis is on the biological diversity of modern people and the fossil and genetic evidence for human evolution.

Dictionary of concepts in cultural anthropology

From the same series as Dictionary of Concepts in Physical Anthropology, this work defines key ideas and concepts in the subject and is aimed primarily at the student of cultural anthropology and scholars in other disciplines

Dictionary of concepts in physical anthropology

Short articles addressing those concepts typically covered in an introductory class in physical anthropology, with an emphasis on examining all the ways in which a given concept has been used in the discipline. Each entry includes a lengthy list of references

Encyclopedia of cultural anthropology

Compendium of 340 articles covering all approaches, methods, concepts and topics central to cultural anthropology, as well as archaeology, biological anthropology, and linguistics. Entries trace the development of, and major contributors to, each topic, followed by a list of references