Some databases are restricted to the Washington University community. Information about off-campus access (Proxy server and VPN).

You may also find the following databases as well as others at: WashU Libraries: A-Z Databases.

________________________________________________________

• Academic Search Complete (1975-present)
  Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
   
• America: History & Life (1964- )
  A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries.
   
• American Periodicals (1740-1940)
  Full-text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Learn more about this database
   
• Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971- )
  References to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
   
• Ethnic newswatch
  Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago.
   
• MLA International Bibliography
  Modern Language Association database provides citations to scholarly articles, dissertations, and collected works in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.
   
• Project MUSE
  Full-text. Journal index. About 100 scholarly journals, most recent 3-5 years. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.