The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions since 1861, updated monthly. View 24-page previews of dissertations and theses, and download the full text. Abstracts included from July 1980; abstracts for masters theses beginning Spring 1988. Note: not all universities require doctoral candidates to submit their dissertations into this database. Include other sources for the most comprehensive searching. Learn more about this database
Note: You cannot request full-text of dissertations or theses via ILLiad from within the database; you can only order them using your own credit card. To request via ILLiad, log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form.
American Doctoral Dissertations (1902-present) is a free database; it contains American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955 (published by H.W. Wilson) plus additional dissertation metadata contributed by select American colleges and universities. This database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
A repository of rich graduate educational material contributed by a number of member institutions worldwide. The hope is that this project increases the availability of student research for scholars, empowers students to convey a richer message through the use of multimedia and hypermedia technologies and advance digital library technology worldwide.
Erweiterte Suche-->select under Online Ressourcen under Materialarten-->select Hochschulschriften under Standorte/Kataloge. Once in a record, click on "URL" or "persistent identifier" to access full-text; use the "pdf" icon on some.