Some databases are restricted to the Washington University community. Information about access from outside WU campuses.

You may also find the following databases as well as others at: WU Libraries: A-Z Databases.

________________________________________________________

• Academic Search Complete (1975-present)
  Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
   
• America: History & Life (1964-)
  A complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Published since 1964, the database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries.
   
• Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971 - ) 
  References to western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
  
  
• Cambridge Histories Online
  Complete texts of the Cambridge Histories series. Volumes are grouped into topics enabling browsing by historical subject areas and includes extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality.
   
• Ethnic newswatch
  Full text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
   
• Factiva (6 users)
  Combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Learn more about this database
   
• IngentaConnect
  Tables of contents of more than 13,000 publications, with a total of more than 4 million articles. All disciplines are covered, with an emphasis on the sciences.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago.
   
• LexisNexis Academic
  Contains full-text news, business, legal, and reference information sources. Newspapers included in the service are updated several times daily, newswires hourly. Learn more about this database or view an online tutorial
   
• MLA International Bibliography
  Modern Language Association database provides citations to scholarly articles, dissertations, and collected works in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.
   
• Periodicals Index Online
  Millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years. Covers 37 key subject areas and multiple languages. Learn more about this database
   
• Project MUSE
  Full-text. Journal index. About 100 scholarly journals, most recent 3-5 years. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.