General Literature Reference
(DLB) Dictionary of Literary Biography by Publication Date: 2009 -
- Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new windowIncludes centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals. Comprised of 10 individual Thomson Gale series that represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
- The Oxford Guide to Literature in English TranslationExamines historical, theoretical, and practical issues of translation with entries on individual texts, writers, genres, and national literatures. Over 170 substantial entries.
Anthologies, Bibliographies, Dictionaries
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new windowMore than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Learn more about this database
- Castilian writers, 1200-1400 byISBN: 9780787681555
- Castilian writers, 1400-1500 byISBN: 0787668230
Latin American dramatists since 1945 : a bio-bibliographical guide by Call Number: PQ7082.D7 H37 2003- Modern Latin-American Fiction Writers First Series byISBN: 9780810375901Publication Date: 1992-04-01
- Modern Latin-American Fiction Writers Second Series byISBN: 9780810355590Publication Date: 1994-09-14
- Sixteenth-century Spanish writers byISBN: 0787681369
- Twentieth-century Spanish fiction writers byISBN: 0787681407
- The contemporary Spanish novel : an annotated, critical bibliography, 1936-1994 byCall Number: Olin Z2694 F4 A64 1996ISBN: 0313247846
- The Latin American short story : an annotated guide to anthologies and criticism byCall Number: Olin Z1609 F4 B35 1992ISBN: 031327360X
- Index to twentieth-century Spanish plays : in collections, anthologies, and periodicals byCall Number: Olin Z2694.D7 H37 2000ISBN: 0810837293
- Index to Spanish language short stories in anthologies byCall Number: REF Z1609 L7 C35 1994ISBN: 091761741X
- Spanish American women writers : a bio-bibliographical source book byCall Number: Olin Z1609 L7 S6 1990ISBN: 0313251940
- The feminist encyclopedia of Spanish literature byCall Number: Olin PQ6055 .F46 2002 v. 1-2ISBN: 0313293465
- Contemporary Spanish American poets : a bibliography of primary and secondary sources byCall Number: Olin Z1609 P6 S4 1992ISBN: 0313278806
Guide to reference works for the study of the Spanish language and literature and Spanish American literature by Call Number: Z2695 A2 W66 1997Library use only.- Spanish and Spanish-American literature : an annotated guide to selected bibliographies by Call Number: Z2691 A1 W66 1983
- Iberian Books / Libros Ibéricos (IB) byCall Number: Z2682 .I24 2010ISBN: 9789004170278Publication Date: 2010
- Galería de escritoras isabelinas : la prensa periódica entre 1833 y 1895 byCall Number: PN5317.W58 S26 2000Publication Date: 2000
- Oxford Language Dictionaries OnlineAllows only 3 concurrent users at a time.
- WordReferenceFrench/English and English/French. Also includes Spanish, Italian, German, and Russian.
- A new Spanish and English dictionary [ebook] : collected from the best Spanish authors, both ancient and modern. Containing several thousand words with their etymologyFrom Eighteenth Century Collections Online-Historical dictionary from 1706.
- Literature of the French and Occitan Middle Ages : eleventh to fifteenth centuries byCall Number: PS129 .D5 208ISBN: 0787631027
- Dictionary of modern French literature : from the age of reason through realism byCall Number: PQ41 D65 1986ISBN: 0313237840
- Dictionnaire des écrivains français sous l'Occupation byCall Number: PQ146 .S47 2002ISBN: 2733907883
- Ancora"AnCora es un corpus del catalán (AnCora-CA) y del español (AnCora-ES). El corpus de cada lengua contiene 500.000 palabras y están constituidos fundamentalmente por textos periodísticos."
Adapted from Spanish Language & Linguistics Guide at University at Albany:
- Corpus del Español"A corpus of historical and modern Spanish texts from the 13th to 20th centuries. The corpus can be searched with a range of queries, involving grammatical category, lemma, and frequency in different historical periods." Includes more than one hundred millions words. Created by Prof. Mark Davis of Brigham Young University. Funded by the NEH.
- Corpus Diacrónico del Español (CORDE)The Diachronic Corpus of Spanish is a data bank that provides a structured set of texts for lexicographic and grammatical research dating from the beginning of the Spanish language until 1974. It includes almost 300 million lexical forms. It is divided into two main groups: fiction and non-fiction texts. Created by Real Academia Española.
- Google Books Corpus: SpanishIt includes 45 billion words from the 15th C. onward.
- PRESEEA"PRESEEA is the "Project for the Sociolinguistic Study of Spanish from Spain and America". The goal is to coordinate sociolinguistic researchers from Spain and the Hispanic America in order to make possible comparisons between different studies and materials, as well as a basic information exchange. The main aim is to create a spoken language Corpus with sufficient guarantees and rich in terms of linguistic information."