Browse By Subject
- African & African-American Studies
- American Culture Studies
- American History
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture
- Art (Studio Arts)
- Art History
- Asian and Near Eastern Languages and Literature
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business
- Chemistry
- Children's Studies
- Chinese Studies
- Citation Management
- Classics
- Comparative Literature
- Copyright & Publishing
- Course Guides
- Data Management
- Earth & Planetary Sciences
- East Asian Studies
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering & Technology
- English Literature
- Environmental Studies
- European Studies
- Film & Media Archive
- Film and Media Studies
- French Literature
- General Science
- Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
- Germanic Languages & Literatures
- Government Information
- History of Science, Medicine and Technology
- History, American
- History, World
- Interdisciplinary Project in the Humanities (IPH)
- International and Area Studies
- Islamic & Near Eastern Studies (JINELC)
- Italian Literature
- Japanese Studies
- Jewish & Near Eastern Studies (JINELC)
- Korean Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library Staff Profiles
- Life Sciences
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Medicine
- Modern Graphic History Library
- Modern Literature Collection and Manuscripts
- Music
- Performing Arts
- Philosophy
- Philosophy-Neuroscience- Psychology (PNP)
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Rare Books
- Reference Sources
- Religious Studies
- Romance Languages & Literatures
- Russian Studies
- Slavic Languages & Literatures
- Social Media
- Social Work
- South Asian Studies
- Spanish, Portuguese & Catalan Literature
- Special Collections
- Statistical Information
- Technology
- Tutorials
- University Archives
- Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
- World History
- Writing 1
Special Collections
Film and Media Archive
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
This guide will help you to use the Film and Media Archive at Washington University in St. Louis.
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
This guide will help you to use the Film and Media Archive at Washington University in St. Louis.
Modern Literature Collection and Manuscripts
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Washington University's collections of manuscripts contain a broad range of materials dating from the 2nd century BC through the present. The largest group of materials is the Modern Literature Collection.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Washington University's collections of manuscripts contain a broad range of materials dating from the 2nd century BC through the present. The largest group of materials is the Modern Literature Collection.
University Archives
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you navigate University Archives' more than 300 unique collections, most of which document the history of Washington University from 1853 to today. Other collections are related to 20th century St. Louis history.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide will help you navigate University Archives' more than 300 unique collections, most of which document the history of Washington University from 1853 to today. Other collections are related to 20th century St. Louis history.
Film Preservation Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 29, 2010
A resource guide for those interested in learning more about the field of film preservation and early film technology
- Last Updated Jul 29, 2010
A resource guide for those interested in learning more about the field of film preservation and early film technology
Class - AMCS 475 American Culture: Methods and Visions
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
American Culture Studies Class, Fall 2009
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
American Culture Studies Class, Fall 2009
West Campus Library
Official website of the West Campus Library at Washington University in St. Louis.
Official website of the West Campus Library at Washington University in St. Louis.
Special Collections Website
Official website of Special Collections at Washington University in St. Louis.
Official website of Special Collections at Washington University in St. Louis.
Pruit-Igoe Housing Project History
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and Secondary sources for researching the St. Louis, Missouri public housing complex known as "Pruitt-Igoe"
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and Secondary sources for researching the St. Louis, Missouri public housing complex known as "Pruitt-Igoe"
Women and Popular Culture at the Modern Graphic History Library
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to women in pop culture resources at MGHL
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to women in pop culture resources at MGHL
Fine Arts Education at WU
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for the 19th and early 20th century history of the Sam Fox School of Art and Design.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for the 19th and early 20th century history of the Sam Fox School of Art and Design.
Race, Ethnicity, and Identity at the Modern Graphic History Library
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to race and ethnicity resources at MGHL
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to race and ethnicity resources at MGHL
Advertisements at the Modern Graphic History Library
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to finding advertisements in the MGHL collections
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to finding advertisements in the MGHL collections
T.S. Eliot
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide outlines various research materials about Thomas Stearns Eliot (T.S. Eliot) available in University Archives (at West Campus) and in the Manuscripts Unit (at Olin Library).
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This guide outlines various research materials about Thomas Stearns Eliot (T.S. Eliot) available in University Archives (at West Campus) and in the Manuscripts Unit (at Olin Library).
American Holidays & Culture
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to locating archival sources about American holidays, celebrations, and customs
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to locating archival sources about American holidays, celebrations, and customs
Chinese-American History in St. Louis
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for researching the Chinese-American community of St. Louis, Missouri.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and secondary sources for researching the Chinese-American community of St. Louis, Missouri.
Performing Arts - Archive Sources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Research guide and primary sources for Dance, Drama, and Theater related topics
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Research guide and primary sources for Dance, Drama, and Theater related topics
LGBT History - Archive Sources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
primary and secondary sources about LGBT history at Washington University and in the St. Louis region.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
primary and secondary sources about LGBT history at Washington University and in the St. Louis region.
Jules Henry Project
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A collaborative project to provide international access to the unique 1930s field notes of anthropologist Jules Henry.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A collaborative project to provide international access to the unique 1930s field notes of anthropologist Jules Henry.
Tobacco: History & Culture - Archival Sources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and Secondary sources that focus on tobacco-related products, and their role in American history, culture, science, and public policy.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Primary and Secondary sources that focus on tobacco-related products, and their role in American history, culture, science, and public policy.
Japanese-American History in St. Louis
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Overview of primary and secondary sources available at University Archives and online, focused on the WWII experience of Japanese-Americans, especially in the St. Louis region.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Overview of primary and secondary sources available at University Archives and online, focused on the WWII experience of Japanese-Americans, especially in the St. Louis region.
St. Louis Area Historic Maps
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to locating historic maps of the St. Louis (Missouri) regional area.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to locating historic maps of the St. Louis (Missouri) regional area.

