Find Journal Articles
The following journal databases will provide you with the articles you need for your research paper. If you need any assistance in using them, please contact me Debbie Katz.
- Academic Search CompleteASP provides contains both popular and scholarly articles on a comprehensive range of subjects.
- ATLA Religion This databases covers religion, anthropology, history and philosophy relating to religious topics.
- RAMBI: Index to Articles on Jewish Studies (1966)RAMBI is an excellent source of articles and books - but it is not fulltext. You will need to do a Journal Title search in the WU Catalog to see if we have electronic or print access.
- Année Philologique Online version of L'Année Philologique, the annual index of scholarly publications relating to the civilizations of ancient Greece and Rome (500 BCE to 800 CE). Can be a bit of a bear to use but a wonderful source!
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index This database captures a subset of specialized journals in the humanites not found else where.
- Index Islamicus 'The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies. Records included in the database cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.
Enki
Index Islamicus - book chapter
Click here to bring up the record for this article "The Prophet Noah in Islamic Tradition."
Click on the 
button at the bottom of the record to see availabilty: fulltext, print or interlibrary loan access.
| database | Index Islamicus | ||
 |
|||
| Title | The prophet Noah in Islamic tradition | ||
|
|||
| Author | Canova, Giovanni | ||
|
|||
| Source | Essays in honour of Alexander Fodor on his sixtieth birthday Ed. K.Dévényi, T.Iványi Budapest: Eötvös Loránd University, Chair for Arabic Studies & Csoma de Kőrös Society, Section of Islamic Studies, 2001. | ||
|
|||
| Descriptors |
|
| Language | English | ||
|
|||
| Publication Type | Book Chapter | ||
|
|||
| Journal Pages | 1-20 | ||
|
|||
| Publisher | Eötvös Loránd University, Chair for Arabic Studies & Csoma de Kőrös Society, Section of Islamic Studies | ||
|
|||
| Publication Year | 2001 | ||
|
|||
| Publisher Location | Budapest | ||
|
|||
| Accession Number | A290051 | ||
|
|||
| Personal Name | Noah, the Patriarch Nūḥ, the Patriarch ; | ||