Reference Books in Print--No Online Equivalent
Art books : a basic bibliography of monographs on artists - Wolfgang M. Freitag, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference Z5938 .F73 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 0824033264
This work contains monographs, catalogue raisonnes, and exhibition catalogues for each artist listed.
Art in theory 1648-1815 : an anthology of changing ideas - Charles Harrison, Paul Wood, and Jason Gaiger, eds.
Call Number: Art Gen N6420 .A78 2000
Art in theory, 1815-1900 : an anthology of changing ideas - Charles Harrison, Paul Wood, eds.
Call Number: Art General N6450 .A779 1998
ISBN/ISSN: 0631200657
Art in theory, 1900-2000 : an anthology of changing ideas - Charles Harrison, Paul Wood, eds.
Call Number: Art General N6490 .A7283 2003
ISBN/ISSN: 0631227075
Artist's handbook of materials and techniques
Call Number: Art Reference ND1500 M3 1991
Benezit dictionary of artists - Christopher John Murray, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference N40 .B4713 2006 (14 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0828856354
First English-language edition of Emmanuel Bénézit's Dictionnaire critique et documentaire des peintres, sculpteurs, dessinateurs et graveurs.- Contemporary Artists - Sara Pendergast and Tom Pendergast, eds.
Call Number: Art Reference N40 .C65 2001 v. 1-2
Encyclopedia of aesthetics - Michael Kelly, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference BH56 .E53 1998 (4 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0195113071
Encyclopedia of comparative iconography : themes depicted in works of art - Helene E. Roberts, ed.
Call Number: Art ReferenceN7560 .E53 1998 v. 1-2
Encyclopedia of themes depicted in artworks from the classical period to the 20th century. Entry on "Expulsion" details in part the visual narrative of the expulsion from the Garden of Eden, as depicted in Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel. Excellent resource for researching the use of a theme in a work of art.
Encyclopedia of Sculpture - Antonia Boström, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference NB198 .E53 2004 (3 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 1579582486
Encyclopedia of the Harlem Renaissance - Cary D. Wintz, Paul Finkelman, eds.
Call Number: NX512.3.A35 E53 2004 (2 v.)
ISBN/ISSN: 157958389X
Guide to the Literature of Art History 2 - Max Marmor, Alex Ross
Call Number: Art Reference Z5931 .M374 2005
ISBN/ISSN: 0838908780
Modern arts criticism : a biographical and critical guide to painters, sculptors, photographers and architects from the beginning of the modern era to the present - Joann Prosyniuk, ed.
Call Number: Art Reference N6489 M63 v. 1-4
Artists from the 19th and 20th century are profiled in this reference work. Includes biography, brief criticism, and bibliography for each artist.- New Museum Series: Documentary Sources in Contemporary Art
Call Number: Art Gen VARIOUS
v. 1 Art after modernism : rethinking representation
v. 2 Blasted allegories : an anthology of writings by contemporary artists
v. 3 Discourses : conversations in postmodern art and culture
v. 4 Out there : marginalization and contemporary cultures
v. 5 Talking visions : multicultural feminism in transnational age
v. 6 Over here : international perspectives on art and culture - Twentieth-century artists on art : an index to writings, statements, and interviews by artists, architects, and designers - Jack S. Robertson
Call Number: Art Reference NX456 R59 1996
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait