Art Exhibition ReviewsDatabasesFull Text
Art Book Reviews
Print Reference
Art History Ceramic Materials (ART 1131)Illustrated Bartsch Modern Graphic History Library Painting Top 10 Resources for Art StudentsWriting an Artist's Statement
Finding Digital Images 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Art  Tags: art studio_arts fine_arts  

A guide to research in Art.
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference             Print Page
  

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias



  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    An authoritative guide with extensive surveys and in-depth, signed full-text articles on the history of art written by noted scholars in their respective field of expertise.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
      
    Art & Architecture Dictionaries

    The Premium Collection brings together over 100 key Oxford subject dictionaries and reference works - containing over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource.
  • Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts  
      
    Contains over 3,000 articles of decorative arts production in western and non-western cultures over thousands of years. The historic uses of diverse materials are included, art forms and styles defined, and the history of decorative arts are discussed.
  • Getty Union List of Artist Names  
      
    Open access resource from the Getty. Structured vocabulary providing information on over 120,000 artists world-wide.
  • Clara Database of Women Artists  
      
    Open access resource from the National Museum of Women in the Arts. Provides authoritative information on over 18,000 women artists.
  • African American Visual Artists Database  
      
    Open access resource from Tufts University. Provides biographical information, bibliography, exhibition records, and public collection holdings for more than 10,000 African-American artists.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageKasia Leousis


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait