Art Exhibition ReviewsDatabasesFull Text
Art Book Reviews
Print Reference
Art History Ceramic Materials (ART 1131)Illustrated Bartsch Modern Graphic History Library Painting Top 10 Resources for Art StudentsWriting an Artist's Statement
Finding Digital Images 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Art  Tags: art studio_arts fine_arts  

A guide to research in Art.
Last update: Sep 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/art  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Databases for Studio Arts

  • Art Full Text  
      
    (1984 - present)

    Covers 459 art periodicals, with full-text coverage of 120 journals beginning in 1997. Indexes articles and art reproductions from major art and architecture periodicals, with an emphasis on those in English. Updated monthly.
  • Art Index Retrospective  
      
    (1929 - 1984)

    Includes citations to journal articles and art reproductions on all aspects of art, covering 607 noted foreign-language and English language publications world-wide.
  • ARTBibliographies Modern  
      
    (1974-Present)

    Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry, and illustration.
  • BHA-Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    (1973-Present)

    Covering art history from late antiquity to the present, this database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 4,819 periodic
  • DAAI-Design and Applied Arts Index  
      
    (1973 - present)

    DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    News media database. Find art exhibition reviews in newspapers by using the keyword "art review" combined with a search term.
 

Librarian

Profile ImageKasia Leousis


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait