Electronic journals at Wash U
- Electronic journals--Spanish literature
Full-text access to selected Spanish literature journals to which WU subscribes. (For subscription journals not on this list, please see below.) - Reti medievali rivista : RM rivista. Journal of medieval studies, with articles in Italian, English, German, French, and Spanish. Access via library catalog.
- Bulletin of Spanish studies Hispanic studies and research on Spain, Portugal and Latin America. Published by the University of Glasgow. Access via library catalog.
- Journal of Spanish cultural studies Online content: 3/1/2000 to one year ago. Access via library catalog.
- Dissidences : Hispanic journal of theory and criticism. Access via library catalog.
- Studies in Hispanic cinemas Access via library catalog.
- The Latin Americanist : TLA International Review of the South Eastern Council of Latin American Studies (SECOLAS). Access via library catalog.
- Artifara Journal of Spanish and Latin American languages and literatures, published by the Università degli Studi di Torino, Dipartimento di scienze letterarie e filologiche. Access via library catalog.
- Divergencias : revista de estudios literarios y lingüísticos. Published by the University of Arizona, Dept. of Spanish and Portuguese. Access via library catalog.
- Everba Journal of Latin American poetry and textual criticism. Access via library catalog.
- Estudios de linguistica del espanol Published by the Universidad Autónoma de Barcelona. Access via library catalog.
- Madrygal : revista de estudios gallegos. Published by the Universidad Complutense de Madrid. In Gallegan and Spanish. Access via library catalog.
- Studies in Latin American popular culture Published by the Dept. of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Arizona.
- Arachne@Rutgers : journal of Iberian and Latin American literary and cultural studies. Published by Rutgers University.
- Baquiana : revista literaria Latin American literary journal.
- Revista de humanidades Published by the División de Ciencias y Humanidades, Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey, Campus Monterrey.
- Review : Latin American literature and arts. Published by the Americas Society, New York, N.Y.
Spanish databases, journal indexes, etc.
- Clase & Periodica (OCLC) (1975- )
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. Citation from over 2,600 scholarly journals in various languages. - HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index) (1970- )
Journal index covering humanities and social sciences. Article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. - Basque database (Univ. Nevada-Reno) (1994- )
Articles, books, chapters of edited books, dissertations, and other publications. Included are Basque-related videos and DVDs, musical recordings, maps, and other media. - Compludoc
Developed by the Universidad Complutense in Spain, the database indexes over 4,000 journals and provides bibliographic data for more than 3 million articles (mainly published in Spain but also in other countries). - Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Searches free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Currently covers over 3500 journals, with over 1200 searchable at the article level. All subjects. - Electronic Journals Library--Romance Languages
A free source for hundreds of full-text online journals in all areas of Romance languages. (The site itself is in German.) - Eusco Bibliographia
Produced by the Biblioteca Foral, the Regional Library of Vizcaya in the Basque Country. Use to find Basque-related information pre-1994. - Portal de Revistas Electronicas (Complutense University, Madrid)
Full-text free access to electronic versions of all the scholarly journals edited by the University. - Revistes catalanes amb Acces Obert (RACO)
Open access Catalan journals, an online repository of scholarly journals from Catalonia. Full text. - Red de Revistas Científicas Españolas Collection of major scientific journals published in Spain.
General RLL databases, journal indexes, and more
- MLA International Bibliography
An index to literary, linguistic, and folklore scholarship (books and articles) published throughout the world. Indexes material published from 1926-present.
Backfiles available in print: 1921 to 1962, shelved in Olin, Level 1, Reference Indexes. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index, via Web of Science (1988-)

Database of journal articles covering the arts and humanities. Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, along with individually selected items. Updated weekly. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (OCLC) (1980- )
Same as above, but via FirstSearch. Please use this version only if you require data from 1980-1987. - Gale Literary Index Indexes the various literary series of the Gale Research Company, allowing you to find which Gale literature series include entries on an author, and to search for the title of a literary work.
- Essay and General Literature Index (WilsonWeb) (1985- )
Citations to essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and the social sciences. Updated annually. Backfiles avail. in print: 1900-200 - IBZ Online (1983- )
An index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge. Particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. - Academic Search Premier (mostly 1975-present)
Full-text journal index. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text, indexing, and abstracts for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. - JSTOR
Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago. - Project MUSE
Full text. Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait