Electronic journals
- Electronic journals--Italian literature
Full text access to the Italian literature journals to which WU subscribes. (For subscription journals not on this list, please see below.) - Journal of Modern Italian Studies Coverage: 3/1/1998-1 year ago. Access via library catalog.
- Lingua romana : a journal of French, Italian and Romanian culture. Access via library catalog.
- Italica : bulletin of the American Association of Teachers of Italian. Coverage: 1926-2003. Access via library catalog.
- Ignaziana : rivista di ricerca teologica. Chiefly in Italian. Access via library catalog.
- Storia delle donne : concepire, generare, nascere. Women's studies journal. Chiefly in Italian. Access via library catalog.
- Ianua Journal of Romance languages and philology. Access via library catalog.
- Reti medievali rivista : RM rivista. Journal of medieval studies, with articles in Italian, English, German, French, and Spanish. Access via library catalog.
Italian Databases, Journal Indexes, etc.
- Electronic Journals Library--Romance Languages A free source for hundreds of full-text online journals in all areas of Romance languages. The site can be viewed in German or English.
- Iter Italicum (Paul Oskar Kristeller) A comprehensive finding list available of previously uncataloged or incompletely cataloged Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in six volumes between 1963 and 1992.
General RLL databases, journal indexes, and more
- MLA International Bibliography
An index to literary, linguistic, and folklore scholarship (books and articles) published throughout the world. Indexes material published from 1926-present.
Backfiles available in print: 1921 to 1962, shelved in Olin, Level 1, Reference Indexes. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index, via Web of Science (1988-)

Database of journal articles covering the arts and humanities. Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, along with individually selected items. Updated weekly. - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (OCLC) (1980- )
Same as above, but via FirstSearch. Please use this version only if you require data from 1980-1987. - Gale Literary Index Indexes the various literary series of the Gale Research Company, allowing you to find which Gale literature series include entries on an author, and to search for the title of a literary work.
- Essay and General Literature Index (WilsonWeb) (1985- )
Citations to essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on the humanities and the social sciences. Updated annually. Backfiles avail. in print: 1900-200 - IBZ Online (1983- )
An index of periodical literature covering basic research from all fields of knowledge. Particularly strong in the humanities and the social sciences. - Academic Search Premier (mostly 1975-present)
Full-text journal index. Scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text, indexing, and abstracts for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. - JSTOR
Full-text. Journal index. JSTOR consists of the complete back runs of almost 500 journal titles, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 or 5 years ago. - Project MUSE
Full text. Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait