Print Reference
- Diccionario de escritores hispanoamericanos : del siglo XVI al siglo XX - Aaron Alboukrek
Call Number: Olin PQ7081.3 .A385 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 9702204429 - Dictionary of twentieth-century Cuban literature - Julio A. Martinez, ed.
Call Number: Olin PQ7378 D53 1990
ISBN/ISSN: 0313251851 - Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean literature, 1900-2003 - Daniel Balderston and Mike Gonzales
Call Number: Olin PQ7081.A1 E558 2004
ISBN/ISSN: 0415306868 - Encyclopedia of Latin American literature - Verity Smith, ed.
Call Number: Olin PQ7081 A1 E56 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 1884964184 - Diccionario de literatura : España, 1941-1995, de la posguerra a la posmodernidad - Francisco Umbral
Call Number: Olin PQ6072 U62 1995
ISBN/ISSN: 8408015494 - Diccionario del español coloquial - Manuel Martin Sanchez
Call Number: Olin PC4698 M37 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 8486780136 - Diccionario crítico de la literatura mexicana (1955-2005) - Christopher Domínguez Michael
Call Number: PQ7106 .D66 2007 - Diccionario enciclopédico de las letras de América Latina - Jose Ramon Medina, ed.
Call Number: Olin PQ7081 .D49 1995 v.1-3
ISBN/ISSN: 9802763098 - Diccionario general de abreviaturas españolas - Juan Carlos Galende Diaz
Call Number: Olin PC4693 .G36 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 8479621834 - Diccionario de autores puertorriqueños contemporáneos - Torres, Víctor Federico
Call Number: PQ7424 .T67 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 156328345X - Enciclopedia Hispanica
Call Number: Olin AE61 E52 v.1-18 (1992-1993)
ISBN/ISSN: 1564090035 - Indice biográfico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica
Call Number: CT1345 .I53 1990 4o
ISBN/ISSN: 3598320604 - Los españoles en las letras cubanas durante el siglo XX - Jorge Domingo Cuadriello
Call Number: Olin PQ7374 .D66 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 8484720691 - Diccionario de directores del cine mexicano - [dirección] Perla Ciuk
Call Number: PN1998.2 .D485 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 9701855906 - Diccionario de directores del cine mexicano 2009 - [dirección] Perla Ciuk
Call Number: PN1998.2 .D4852 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 9786074551044 - Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature - Philip Ward, ed.
Call Number: REF PQ6006 O95
ISBN/ISSN: 0198661142
Online Reference
- Oxford Reference Online Bilingual Dictionaries, Maps & Illustrations, Encyclopedia, and subject reference for Literature.
- The Cambridge companion to the Spanish novel : from 1600 to the present / edited by Harriet Turner and Adelaida Lopez de Martinez.

- The Cambridge companion to modern Spanish culture / edited by David T. Gies. Access via library catalog.
- The Cambridge companion to the Latin American novel / edited by Efrain Kristal. Access via library catalog.
- The Cambridge companion to modern Latin American culture / edited by John King. Access via library catalog.
- Handbook of Latin American studies Bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
- Latin America : a guide to the historical literature / Charles C. Griffin, J. Benedict Warren. Access via library catalog.
Bibliographies
- The contemporary Spanish novel : an annotated, critical bibliography, 1936-1994 - Samuel Arnell
Call Number: Olin Z2694 F4 A64 1996
ISBN/ISSN: 0313247846 - The Latin American short story : an annotated guide to anthologies and criticism - Daniel Balderston, comp.
Call Number: Olin Z1609 F4 B35 1992
ISBN/ISSN: 031327360X - A sourcebook for Hispanic literature and language : a selected, annotated guide to Spanish, Spanish-American, and United States Hispanic bibliography, literature, linguistics, journals, and other source materials - Donald Bleznick
Call Number: Olin Z2695 A2 B55 1995
ISBN/ISSN: 0810829819 - Index to twentieth-century Spanish plays : in collections, anthologies, and periodicals - Tony Harvell
Call Number: Olin Z2694.D7 H37 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0810837293 - Index to Spanish language short stories in anthologies - Ivan Calimano
Call Number: REF Z1609 L7 C35 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 091761741X - Spanish American women writers : a bio-bibliographical source book - Diane Marting, ed.
Call Number: Olin Z1609 L7 S6 1990
ISBN/ISSN: 0313251940 - The feminist encyclopedia of Spanish literature - Janet Perez and Maureen Ihrie, eds.
Call Number: Olin PQ6055 .F46 2002 v. 1-2
ISBN/ISSN: 0313293465 - Contemporary Spanish American poets : a bibliography of primary and secondary sources - Jacobo Sefamí, comp.
Call Number: Olin Z1609 P6 S4 1992
ISBN/ISSN: 0313278806 - Guide to reference works for the study of the Spanish language and literature and Spanish American literature - Hensley Woodbridge
Call Number: REF Z2695 A2 W66 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 0873529685 - Spanish and Spanish-American literature : an annotated guide to selected bibliographies - Hensley C. Woodbridge
Call Number: Olin Z2691 A1 W66 1983
ISBN/ISSN: 0873529545
Dictionary of Literary Biography
The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) series covers a wide range of Spanish and Latin American writers. Entries for each author include a list of publications; a "career biography" (DLB Advisory
Board's term) covering the writer's life and major works; editions of letters; biographies; other
selected secondary literature including interviews, websites, and
obituaries; and numerous photographs, manuscript and book cover
reproductions. Comprehensive and reliable. Volumes are organized by subject. These are reference works that must be used in the library.
- Castilian writers, 1200-1400 - Greenia, George D. and Frank A. Dominguez (eds.)
ISBN/ISSN: 9780787681555 - Castilian writers, 1400-1500 - Domínguez, Frank A. and George D. Greenia (eds.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787668230 - Latin American dramatists. First series - Versényi, Adam (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787668427 - Modern Latin-American fiction writers. First series - Luis, William (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0810375907 - Modern Latin-American fiction writers. Second series - Luis, William and Ann Gonzalez (eds.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0810355590 - Modern Spanish American poets. First series - Salgado, María A. (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787668206 - Modern Spanish American poets. Second series - Salgado, María A. (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787668273 - Sixteenth-century Spanish writers - Kaplan, Gregory B. (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787681369 - Twentieth-century Spanish fiction writers - Altisent, Marta E. and Cristina Martinez-Carazo (eds.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0787681407 - Twentieth-century Spanish poets. First series - Perna, Michael L. (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0810345889 - Twentieth-century Spanish poets. Second series - Winfield, Jerry Phillips (ed.)
ISBN/ISSN: 0810353938
Spanish Dictionaries/Translation Tools
- Oxford Language Dictionary Online Bilingual language dictionaries for:
English-French
English-Spanish
English-Italian - Babel Fish
Translates text blocks of up to 150 words (with variable accuracy). - Lexicool.com
A one-stop resource for finding online dictionaries and other translation tools in all languages. - Spanishdict.com
Spanish-to-English dictionary and translation. - Verbix.com (Spanish verb conjugator)
- WordReference.com
Spanish-English-Spanish online dictionary, drawing on the combined resources of the Pocket Oxford-Hachette Spanish Dictionary and the WordReference Spanish Dictionary. - Yourdictionary.com (Romance Languages)
Lists a wide variety of online dictionaries, thesauruses, glossaries, etc. for all Romance languages. Many specialized dictionaries in various subjects and dictionaries of dialects. - The Oxford business Spanish dictionary / edited by Sinda Lopez and Donald Watt. E-book. Access via library catalog.
- The concise Oxford Spanish dictionary = el diccionario Oxford concise / chief editors Carol Styles Carvajal, Jane Horwood. E-book. Access via library catalog.
- A new Spanish and English dictionary : collected from the best Spanish authors, both ancient and modern / the whole by Captain John Stevens. Historical dictionary from 1706. Access via library catalog.
Librarian
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait