Spanish Websites
- Libro : the Library of Iberian Resources Online Full-text access to dozens of scholarly books on medieval and Renaissance Spain. Works either no longer copyrighted or reproduction rights granted by authors.
- Biblioteca de Catalunya--Coleccions digitalitzades
Includes links to various Catalan digital projects involving the National Library of Catalonia. It highlights the collections of Catalan classics, historic Catalan journals, and the digital collections of the National Library. - Biblioteca Digital Hispanica
Full-text access to some of the major works in the Biblioteca Nacional. - Hispano Medievalismo : recursos en linea (Lillian von der Walde Moheno) Extensive database of full-text documents (medieval Spanish literature), scholarly criticism, academic journal indexes, conference proceedings, etc.
- Centro Virtual Cervantes
Gateway to resources about the Spanish language and culture. It offers digital content on Spanish as a second language, Hispanic literature and the arts. - Digital Libraries of Rare Books in Spain
One of the largest free digital libraries of incunabula and
rare books can be found in Spain, with access to various little-known digitization projects. - El Castellano "La página del idioma española." Various tools for students of the Spanish language, including dictionaries, etymology, grammar, language history, question/answer section, and more.
- European Library
Access to the combined resources (books, magazines, journals.... - both digital and non-digital) of the 43 national libraries of Europe. It offers free searching and delivers digital objects - some free, some priced. - Film Index International
A major information resource produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies, FII provides truly international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries. - Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS Online) (Library of Congress)
Provides abstracts and complete bibliographic information for published materials about Latin America on a wide range of topics in the humanities and social sciences, including literature. - Hispanomedievalismo: Recursos en Linea (Literatura Medieval)
A compilation of online resources such as full-text works, journals and related web resources focusing on Hispanic literature from the Middle Ages. - Iberian Studies Web (Western European Studies Section, ACRL)
Designed to provide access to scholarly resources in Iberian Studies (for Spain, Portugal and Andorra). Strives for quality over exhaustiveness. Resources selected, evaluated, and annotated by scholars in the field. - Mundo Latino
Includes a variety of links to sites about Spanish/Latin American cinema. - Poesía Español -- Spanish Poetry "Poesia desde el Romancero hasta el siglo XX." Full-text of poems by various Spanish authors up through the 20th century. Many of the poems contain a link to an English translation of the poem.
- Real Academia Española Site of the Spanish Royal Academy, which regulates the Spanish language. Includes online version of its Diccionario de la lengua española de la Real Academia Española.
- The Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945

Full text. Focusing on Women's History and feminist movements, provides access to more than 4,700 publications from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. - Dariana : Portal de la Literatura Nicaragüense Includes full-text poetry and links to pages on Darío, Cuadra, Sansón and others.
- Mex Files English-language Mexican website covering Mexican art, history, culture, politics, economics, news and travel. Includes blogs and various links/resources.
Author Websites
- Susana Soca (Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay) Includes bibliography, full text of poems and manuscripts, photographs, etc.
- Benito Pérez Galdós (Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes) Includes full text of numerous scholarly articles. In Spanish.
- Clarice Lispector (Editora Rocco) Includes some full text articles and an extensive photographic archive. In Portuguese.
- Roberto Bolaño (Wikipedia) Wikipedia article has links to various interviews, journal articles, book reviews, etc. (scroll to bottom of page).
- José Ortega y Gasset: a Comprehensive Bibliography of Secondary Sources / Christine Corcos Thorough and wide-ranging bibliography of scholarly resources subdivided by topic.
- Delmira Agustini / Sara Roldan y Paula Traver, Universitat Jaume I. Includes bibliography of works and secondary sources.
- Juan Rulfo (Club Cultura) Author's official web page.
- Rosario Ferré (Solo Literatura) Includes critical/biographical essay, bibliography, reviews, and article links.
- Gonzalo de Berceo (1195-1264) (Vallenaherilla) Includes biography, bibliography, historic documentation, paleographic notes, criticism, and references to other resources.
Literary Texts
- Celestina / Fernando de Rojas Online full text via Project Gutenberg.
- Works by Benito Pérez Galdós Online full text via Project Gutenberg. Includes Doña Perfecta (Spanish & English), Fontana de oro, Misericordia, and many others.
- Tragic sense of life / Miguel de Unamuno ; translated by J. E. Crawford Flitch. Online full text via Project Gutenberg. English translation only.
- Fuente Ovejuna / Lope de Vega. Online full text via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Abencerraje / Antonio de Villegas. Online full text via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Vida es sueño / Pedro Calderón de la Barca. Online full text (pdf) via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Médico de su honra / Pedro Calderón de la Barca. Online full text via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Novelas Amorosas y ejemplares (Primera parte del sarao y entretenimiento honesto) / Maria de Zayas y Sotomayor. Online full text (pdf) via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Desengaños amorosos (Parte segunda del sarao y entretenimiento honesto) / Maria de Zayas y Sotomayor. Online full text (pdf) via Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes.
- Novelas ejemplares / Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra.
Online full text (facsimile) via Biblioteca Virtual de Miguel de Cervantes. Includes La fuerza de la sangre, Coloquio de los perros, Rinconete y Cortadillo and others. - Arte de bien morir Online full text with introductory essay, bibliographical references, and facsimile reproduction of manuscript alongside printed text.
- Viento del exilio / Mario Benedetti. Online full text in htm or pdf.
- Poemas de José María Heredia Online full text of 10 major poems, including "El teocalli de Cholula" and "Niagara."
Librarian
Masha Sapp
Contact Info:
Phone: (314) 935-4820
Email Me
My Subjects:
Spanish & Portuguese (Romance Languages)
Slavic Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait