French Websites
- ClicNet: Litterature Francophone Virtuelle (Swarthmore)
Links to resources for various literary genres, from political writing to medieval literature to theater and science fiction. - Africa and Women Authors (University of West Australia)
This site proposes an overview of African women writers writing in French, south of the Sahara. It provides an opportunity to find out more about the authors' life and interests and to get acquainted with their novels, short stories, plays and poetry. - French Studies Web (West European Studies Section, ACRL)
Provides annotated links to scholarly web resources and includes sites of particular interest to librarians specializing in Western Europe. It does not strive for exhaustiveness. Where possible, links to high-quality, scholarly meta-sites are given. - ARTFL (American and French Research on the Treasury of French Literature) (U of Chicago)
Over 2,000 texts, from classic works of French literature to various non-fiction prose from the 16th-19th centuries. Includes databases of French Women Writers, Provençal Poetry, the ARTFL Encyclopédie, Textes de Français Ancien (TFA) & more. - The Gerritsen Collection--Women's History Online, 1543-1945

Focusing on women's history and feminist movements, provides access to more than 4,700 publications from continental Europe, the U.S., the United Kingdom, Canada, and New Zealand, dating from 1543-1945. - Hubert de Phalèse: Littérature & Informatique Site of a research group at Université Paris 3 Sorbonne Nouvelle, featuring literary studies and many online texts.
- RealFrench.net (Manchester Metropolitan University) A large collection of language resources for English-speaking learners of French at all levels, including grammars, interactive exercises, a verb conjugator, 'web quest' worksheets for students, links to relevant sites, print resources for teachers, and more.
- Bibliothèque Nationale du Canada The Canadian national library online, indexed and searchable. Interface in French and English.
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait