Print Reference
- Seventeenth-century Italian poets and dramatists - edited by Albert N. Mancini and Glenn Palen Pierce.
Call Number: PS129 .D5 339
ISBN/ISSN: 9780787681579 - The Oxford companion to Italian literature - edited by Peter Hainsworth and David Robey
Call Number: PQ4006 .O84 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 0198183321
Also available as an online resource (see Online Reference below). - Dictionary of Italian literature - Peter Bondanella and Julia Conaway Bondanella, editors-in-chief ; Jody Robin Shiffman, associate editor.
Call Number: PQ4006 .D45 1996
ISBN/ISSN: 0313277451 - Italian women writers : a bio-bibliographical sourcebook - edited by Rinaldina Russell.
Call Number: PQ4063 .I88 1994
ISBN/ISSN: 0313283478 - The feminist encyclopedia of Italian literature - edited by Rinaldina Russell.
Call Number: PQ4063 F45 1997
ISBN/ISSN: 0313294356
Online Reference
- Oxford Reference Online Bilingual Dictionaries, Maps & Illustrations, Encyclopedia, and subject reference for Literature.
- The Oxford companion to Italian literature / edited by Peter Hainsworth and David Robey. Covers early 13th century through the present. Includes historical writing, travel writing, theatre, and philosophy as well as the novel, poetry, literary dialogues, and critical theory. Provides generous coverage of canonical figures — from Dante and Petrarch to Montale and Calvino — as well as a wealth of short entries on significant minor figures.
- The Cambridge companion to the Italian novel / edited by Peter Bondanella and Andrea Ciccarelli. Access via Wash U subscription (can also access link through the library catalog).
- The Cambridge companion to modern Italian culture / edited by Zygmunt G. Baranski and Rebecca J. West. Access via Wash U subscription (can also access link through the library catalog.)
- Historians and historiography in the Italian Renaissance / Eric Cochrane. Access via Wash U subscription (can also access link through library catalog).
Online Dictionaries
- Oxford Language Dictionary Online Italian/English and English/Italian. Includes various other languages as well.
- WordReference Italian/English and English/Italian. Includes various other languages as well.
- Ectaco Online Italian Dictionary Italian/English and English/Italian.
- Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary Italian/English and English/Italian. Access via Wash U subscription.
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait