DatabasesNewspapers, Current & Retro
eBooks and eTexts
eReference Books
HistoryHolocaustIsrael and PalestineJewish LiteraturesLanguageMesopotamia & Ancient Near EastReligionSephardim
RefWorks Guide 
A Nation Apart? Jewish Identify in an Age of Nationalism History of the Jews in Arab Lands Judaism and Islam in Comparative Perspective The Holocaust: History and Memory 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Jewish and Near Eastern Studies  Tags: jewish_studies judaism zionism holocaust hebrew jewish history rambi responsa project  

Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/jewish_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

All WU Databases

To view ALL of the journal databases, ebooks, or ecollections available for your research click on this link.

Find Database

 

Sheep.

Image from Mrs. Beeton's Book of Household Management: A Guide to Cookery in All Its Branches. (Ward, Look, 1909.) Beeton, Mrs. (Isabella Mary) (1836-1865), Author. NYPL Digital Collection

A great 19th century work on domesticity. Find articles on this work in the database, MLA Bibliography.

 

Selected Non-Jewish Studies Databases

 

Featured Database

  • Eighteenth Century Collections Online  
      
    Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800, with full-text searching of more than 33 million pages of material; in essence, every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the U.K.
 

18th C. Image

 

"Terrible Standall, an Irish Rapparee, and Ferdinando Dreadnought, a Swiss officer" Liiliputian Humorists: Drawn as Big as Life, 1730 NY Public Library Digital Collection

 

 

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait