Listen Up
Audio and video streams, programs from the archive vaults of Center for Jewish History
- Aharon Barak, President of the Supreme Court of Israel
- Bernard-Henri Levy, Philosopher
- Atina Grossmann, Historian
- Tony Kushner. Playwright
Historical
- Babylonian Jewry Heritage Center (Israel)
Both a research institute and museum located in Israel dedicated to the dissemination of information on the 2700 year old history of the Jews of Iraq. Checkout the excellent site index and links to other sites on Sephardic Jewry. - Beyond the Pale: The History of the Jews in Russia (J. Kniesmeyer and J.F. Miller)
An online version of an exhibit that has toured Russia since 1995. Over 100 images of manuscripts, edicts, posters, and photographs recording the history of the Jews in Russian lands. Also covers events in Europe which effected Russian Jewry. Excellent te - Center for Jewish History (New York)
Brings together the resources of five venerable institutions: the American Jewish Historical Society (American Jews), American Sephardi Association (Spanish/Arabic Jewry), the Leo Baeck Institute (German-speaking Jews), Yeshiva University Museum (Jewish c - Conflict, Freud and Culture (Library of Congress)
"[This] exhibition examines Freud's life and his key ideas and their effect upon the twentieth century." --Exhibit Introduction. An interesting array of digitalized objects, photographs, letters, and manuscripts. - Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
A premier gateway to resources on Jewish history. A wide variety of subjects and categories are covered in depth; Zionism, American History, Museums, Professors, Women's Studies, Communities--and much more. Easy to navigate and frequently updated - The Middle East 1916-2001 : A Documentary Record

- Early Hebrew Printing Homepage (Michael Davidson)
Brings together images of maps, drawings, manuscripts, illuminations, charters, postcards and historical photos. Created by a dealer in old, rare Hebrew books, it is a wonderful site for anyone interested in the beautiful secular and religious documents o - Essential Zionist Texts (World Zionist Org.)
Full-text articles, speeches and position papers from the archives of the World Zionist Library. Presents the seminal thinking of Ahad Ha'am, Theodor Herzl, Ze'ev Jabotinsky, and Max Nordau - Jewish Encyclopedia (Funk and Wagnalls, 1901-1906)
This electronic version of the encyclopedia is the 12 volume print set in total.This is a classic work of 19th century scholarship. - Internet Jewish History Sourcebook (Fordham University, Paul Halsall)
A chronology of the historical, religious and cultural history of the Jewish people through images, book chapters, primary sources and related Web sites. An interesting compilation of selected primary and secondary sources. - Internet Medieval Sourcebook- Selected Sources-Medieval Jewish Life (Fordham University, Paul Halsall)
Categories include: Jewish Communities, Economic Activity, Politics, and Intellectual and Religious Life. Site emphasizes book chapters and primary sources when possible. - Jewish Women in the Upper Midwest: Unpacking on the Prairie (Jewish Historical Society of the Upper Midwest)

- Jewish [American] Women's Archive

- Annotated Bibliography of Jewish Women in America

Online version of the original bibliography in Jewish Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia, edited by Paula Hyman and Deborah Dash Moore. - Selected Bibliography of American Jewish Women

Source: American Jewish Women's Archive - National Center for Jewish Film (Brandeis University)
An archive, study center and audio-visual library, which gathers, preserves and disseminates films with an emphasis on rescuing endangered film stock. Many films are available for rent or purchase as videos. - National Museum of American Jewish History (Philadelphia)
Enjoy a wide selection of virtual exhibits that range in subject matter from synagogue postcards to Maus, the Holocaust masterpiece of Art Spiegelman. A visual pleasure and great text descriptions to go with the exhibits, too. - Southwest Jewish Archives (University of Arizona)
Photographs and archival materials are highlighted from the pioneer era to the present of West Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, and Southern California. Particular highlights include the architectural history of synagogues and the lives of crypto-Jews in the S
The Praires

Loading Video Clip...
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait