"Yid Du Partizaner"
Song by Shmerke Kaczerginsky
Fun di getos tsife vent
In di velder fraye
Anshtot keytn af di hent
Kh'halt a biks a nayem
Af di oyfgabes mayn fraynt
Kusht mikh haldz un aktsl
Mitn biks bin ikh fun haynt
Fest tsunoyfgevaksn.
From these ghetto prison walls
Into the free forests
Instead of chains on my hands
I carry a new rifle
On missions, my friend kisses me
Throat and shoulder
From this day on
I am one with my weapon.
Veynik zenen mir in tsol,
Drayster vi milyonen
Raysen mir af barg un tol
Brikn ershalonen.
Dem fashist fartsitert vert,
Veyst nit vu fun vanen
Shturmen yidn fun unter der erd,
Yidn partizanen.
We are few in number
But we count for millions.
On hills and in valleys
We explode bridges, brigades.
The fascist will tremble
Won't know from where
Jews, partisans,
Storm up from under the earth.
S'vot nekome hot a zin
Ven mit blut farshraybst im
Far dem heylikn bagin
Firn mir di shtraytn
Neyn! mir veln nit keynmol zayn
Di letste mohikaner
Brengt di nakht der zunenshayn
Der yid, der partizaner.
A word like "revenge" counts for something
When you're illing to write it in blood.
We strike before
Sacred day's dawn.
And no! We will not be the last,
The Last of the Mohicans
We bring sunshine to the night,
Jews partisans!
Holocaust

A political cartoon illustrating the obstacles impeding the immigration of displaced persons to the United States. USHMM #49098, courtesy of Norbert Wollheim
- United States Holocaust Museum/Library (Washington D.C.)
This link goes to the library but the website as a whole provides excellent information on many levels. - Simon Wiesenthal Center (Los Angeles)
Founded in 1977 as a center "for Holocaust rememberance, the defense of human rights and the Jewish people." The center also includes a museum, extensive library, and archives. Useful features include a "Glossary of the Holocaust," full-text publications, - Steven Spielberg Film and Video Archive (U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum)

Many films and home movies can be viewed and listened to online. Excellent source of interviews, home movies, and historical footage of Europe and European Jewry. - Witnessing the Holocaust: Personal Accounts of a Crime Against Humanity, BBC Archive

Audio recordings of radio programs and documents. - Holocaust and Jewish Studies (Prof. Dan Graf)
This site brings together a multitude of individual and institutional sites on the Holocaust and anti-Semitism. Good international coverage is provided and a diverse range of sites (artistic, historic, educational) are represented - The Nuremburg War Crimes Trials (The Avalon Project at Yale Law School)
Brings together the two primary, multi-volume sets produced by the tribunal: Trial of the Major War Criminals Before the International Military Tribunal : Proceedings Volumes (The Blue Set) and Nazi Conspiracy and Aggression (The Red Set). Important secon - Holocaust Denial on Trial (Emery University)
A site dedicated to the law suit brought by David Irving against Professor Deborah Lipstadt and her publisher in England. Provides transcipts, evidence, news stories, and timelines regarding the case. - (Yizkor) Memorial Books, N.Y. Public Library A subsection of Holocaust Memorial books is linked to the main page.
Digitized Collection

1930s Germany, location unknown, children and family members (Weiner Library Collection, Document 071-PH-17770)
Vilna Ghetto

Vilnius Old Town, Chronicles of the Vilna Ghetto Photo Gallery, Vilna Postcards #8
Chronicles of the Vilna Ghetto An incredible site with many photos and film images.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait