Holy Land Maps
Eran Laor Cartographic Collection (JNUL)
1100 rare and original digitized maps (15th- 21st) centuries

Ptolemy, 2nd cent.
Quarta Asiae taubla continet Cyprum & Syrium & Iudea &
Vtraq. Arabia petream & deserta ac Mesopotamia & Babilonia
[Ulm], [1482].
Trapez. 373x495x573 mm
The Arts in Israel
Dateline Israel: New Photography and Video Art, an exhibit organized by the Jewish Museum, New York, NY. Online exhibit of some of the show.

ME: Prints and Photos
M.E. in Early Prints & Photographs 8800 items online. Lithographs, engravings, salt prints and complete photo albums of the 18th and 19th centuries.

Image: Sphinx at Gizeh. Digital ID: 82626. NY Public Library Digital Collection
Israel and Palestine
- ADVA Center: Information on Equality and Social Justice in Israel (Tel Aviv, Israel)
A non-partisan, action oriented Israeli think tank. ADVA produces a variety of reports (some online) on education, health, housing, income distribution, and social welfare. A bilingual site. - The Ariel Center for Policy Research (ACPR)(Israel)
Established in 1997 as a non-profit, non-partisan organization committed to stimulating and informing debate on security policy. An informed presentation of a center-right political point-of-view on the peace process started in Oslo. - Ancient Maps of Jerusalem (Hebrew University, Jerusalem)

Both ancient and modern maps are presented, including aerial photographs. - Israel (Middle East Network Information Center, University of Texas
A wealth of cultural, political, economic, and current events information on every aspect of Israeli society. Provides links to the same quality of information on 22 other Middle East countries and the Palestinian Authority. - Central Bureau of Statistics (Israel)
Statistics on all aspects of Israeli life in down-loadable Excel or Acrobat reader files. Some statistics are from the 1995 national census and others are more current, e.g., monthly price indexes. - Statistical Year Book (Jerusalem) also Tel Aviv & Haifa
Statistics on all aspects of Israeli life in Jerusalem, Tel Aviv & Haifa; labor, industry, climate, health, tourism, construction, vital statistics. - History in the News: The Middle East (SUNY, Albany, Department of History)
This site provides a host of regional links organized by specific country. Nine categories of information are available for each one: General Resources, History, Culture, Society, Religion, Economics, Politics, Maps, and News. - Israel (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

A compilation of public Internet sites about Israel. Extensive coverage is given to government departments and agencies, down to the local level. - Middle East: Historic Maps (The Perry-CastaƱeda Library Map Collection, University of Texas, Austin)
Links to biblical, Islamic, and political maps of the Middle East. The whole site is worth exploring as it has links to maps of every part of the world from ancient to contemporary times. - The Tami Steinmetz Center for Peace Research (Tel Aviv University)
Researches peacemaking processes and conflict resolution. Surveys Israeli public opinion and maintains a database on Israeli-Palestinian cooperation - Palestine 1916- 2003: A Documentary Record (The Avalon Project at Yale Law School)
Primary documents of the Middle East conflict and peace process from the Sykes-Picot Agreement (1916) to the Wye River Memorandum (1998) are comprehensively brought together. Links to United Nations Security Council Resolutions (1948-1994) are also here. - The Palestine Post (December 1932-April 1950)

Precursor to the Jerusalem Post - Arab-Israeli Relations, Brookings Institution, D.C.

A Brookings "Top Topic" feature which brings together
papers and op-ed pieces by experts.
Separation Wall
![]()
The barrier route as of July 2006. Some previously approved portions have become uncertain due to Israeli Supreme Court Opinions on the West Bank Barrier Israeli Supreme Court decisions and are subject to re-design. As of April 2006, the length of the barrier as approved by the Israeli government is 703 kilometers (436 miles) long. Approximately 58.4% has been constructed, 8.96% is under construction, and construction has not yet begun on 33% of the barrier. West_Bank_barrier. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Israeli_Supreme_Court_Opinions_on_the_West_Bank_Barrier
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait