Architecture DatabasesBrowse Journals
University Archives 
RefWorks 
ARCH 3284 Architectural History 2 ARCH 421R Gender, Race, Architecture ARCH580 Design Thinking Sustainable Design Urban Design 
Finding Images GIS for Architecture Sanborn Maps 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Architecture  Tags: architecture urban_design urban_planning architectural_history  

Please use this guide as a starting point for all Architecture related resources.
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/architecture  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Architecture Databases             Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.

 
 

Find It! Architecture Search

Note: You must also click Go to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.

Architecture Databases

  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
    (1934-current) Listing of journal articles on architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, and El Croquis.
  • Art Full Text  
      
    (1984-current) Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for articles published in periodicals worldwide covering archaeology, architecture, art history, decorative arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, and more.
  • Art Retrospective  
      
    (1929-1984) Earlier coverage of periodicals indexed in Art Full Text.
  • DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index  
      
    (1973-current) Citations and abstracts for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals covering architecture, industrial design, sustainability, computer aided design, garden design, landscape architecture, and more.
  • Applied Science Full Text  
      
    (1983-current) Indexes and abstracts articles, with selected full text, on construction, civil engineering, communication technology, energy resources, environmental engineering, fire prevention, plastics, transportation, and much more.

Interdisciplinary Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Citations, abstracts, and selected full text for scholarly journals from all disciplines.
  • PAIS International and Archive  
      
    Covers the fields of public affairs and public policy. It provides social and economic analyses of international, national, and local policies. Sources are journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, conference proceedings.
  • Urban Studies Abstracts  
      
    Covers essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  • GreenFILE  
      
    Articles from scholarly, government, and news sources on global warming, green building, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and other environmental issues.
  • Civil Engineering Database (CEDB)  
      
    Covers American Society of Civil Engineers documents published since 1974 including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
      
    Search the full text of recent articles from The New York Times, St. Louis Post Dispatch, Los Angeles Times, and hundreds of other news sources.
  • GPO Catalog  
      
    Catalog of United States government publications.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Journal articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. See also its counterpart, America History and Life.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageRina Vecchiola


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Art and Architecture Library
Kemper Museum Building Ground Floor
(314) 935-7658
Send Email

Subjects:
Architecture

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait