Atlases & GazeteersBiographies, Directories & RegistersEncyclopedias, Dictionaries & AlmanacsStatistics
Africa/Middle EastAmericasAsiaEuropeOther IGOsUnited Nations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Political Science Research Guide 

Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/polisci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Almanacs             Print Page
  
 

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online
Full-text, general-purpose encyclopedia.

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online
"Welcome to the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online, or REP Online - your dynamic online resource for researching, teaching and studying philosophy and related disciplines."

 

 

Dictionaries

Oxford English Dictionary
Full-text. Second edition, updated quarterly. Click on 'Sign In' to access the dictionary.

Oxford Reference Online (1 concurrent user allowed)
Full-text. Contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.

U.S. Census Glossary
Maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau. Definition and explanation of terms used in the American Community Survey, the Current Population Survey, and the Decennial Census. Explanation of selected abbreviations and acronyms.

Statistics Glossary
'Entries in the Statistical Glossary are taken from the Electronic Manual of STATISTICA and may contain elements that refer to specific features of the STATISTICA system.'

 

Almanacs

Almanac of American Politics
Provided by the National Journal.

Information Please Almanac
A print copy is also available in the library's reference collection.

World Almanacs
Includes the contents of: the World Almanac and Book of Facts, the World Almanac of the U.S.A., the World Almanac of U.S. Politics, and the World Almanac for Kids.

Almanac of Policy Issues
A free resource that provides basic background information on various policy issues.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Rehkop
Contact Info:
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
OFFICE HOURS IN SEIGLE HALL:
Fall 2009
Wednesdays, 1:30-3:00
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies

Resources and Services

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait