Atlases & GazeteersBiographies, Directories & RegistersEncyclopedias, Dictionaries & AlmanacsStatistics
Africa/Middle EastAmericasAsiaEuropeOther IGOsUnited Nations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Political Science Research Guide 

Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/polisci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biographies, Directories & Registers             Print Page
  
 

Biographies, Dictionaries & Registers

Biography Index (1984 - ) 1 concurrent user allowed)

Includes autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, critical studies, fiction and drama, pictorial works, poetry, juvenile literature, obituaries, journals, collections of letters, book reviews, and interviews. Updated monthly.

Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774 to Present
A Who's Who of all Representatives and Senators. The simple search engine is case insensitive, and allows searching by last name, first name, office held, and/or state represented.

Almanac of American Politics
Exhaustive biographies and political standings of all Members of Congress and the areas (states or districts) they represent. The paper copies at JK 1012 go back to 1980.

Congressional Directory
Congress creates its own telephone directory to the Congress and the rest of the U.S. federal government annually. Also includes names, addresses, and telephone numbers to the mass media, state governments, and foreign diplomats in the U.S. Provides biographical data on members of congress and socio-economic demographic variables about the states and districts. The print counterpart goes back to the Civil War.

Taylor's Encyclopedia of Government Officials: Federal & State
Updates the print version of this encyclopedia. Userid and password required; ask at Help Desk; click on Member Login at top-left of screen.

Associations Unlimited (1 concurrent user allowed)
Contains information for more than 120,000 international and U.S. regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields.

USPS ZIP Code Look-Up
Look up zip codes for any address in the U.S.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Rehkop
Contact Info:
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
OFFICE HOURS IN SEIGLE HALL:
Fall 2009
Wednesdays, 1:30-3:00
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies

Resources and Services

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait