Atlases & GazeteersBiographies, Directories & RegistersEncyclopedias, Dictionaries & AlmanacsStatistics
Africa/Middle EastAmericasAsiaEuropeOther IGOsUnited Nations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Political Science Research Guide 

Last update: Oct 01st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/polisci  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics             Print Page
  
 

Statistics

Statistical Abstract of the United States
"As the National Data Book, it contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations." A print copy is also available in the library's reference collection.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Facster.com provides an easier interface to Stat. Abstracts. They also offer an increasing number of other statistical series as well.

FedStats
'More than 70 agencies in the United States Federal Government produce statistics of interest to the public. The Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy maintains this site to provide easy access to the full range of statistics and information produced by these agencies for public use.'

FRASER
Selected historical economics statistics, provided by the St. Louis Federal Reserve Bank.

Polling the Nations (1986 - ) (4 concurrent users allowed)
Full-text. A compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in the United States and more than 80 other countries.

LexisNexis Statistical
Abstracts and index to U.S., state, international governments and privately published statistical sources (ASI, SRI and IIS).

Pollster.com
"A statistical heaven for political junkies, with charts, tables, and maps showing the ever-changing preferences of voters as the 2008 presidential election approaches. Also check out the Pollster blog, whose blogroll includes poll links to public pollsters, academic surveys, survey research organizations, and other poll blogs and sites." (from NeatNews)

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Rehkop
Contact Info:
Olin Library
Room 128
314/935-7465
OFFICE HOURS IN SEIGLE HALL:
Fall 2009
Wednesdays, 1:30-3:00
Send Email

Subjects:
Government Information, Economics, Political Science, Applied Statistics, Legal Studies

Resources and Services

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait