Effective Use of the Catalog Finding Books @ WU 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Film and Media Studies  Tags: cinema movies television  

Last update: Jul 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/film_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Resources and Services

 

Off Campus Access

While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.

 
 

Find it! Performing Arts Search

Use Find it! to locate the film studies articles you're looking for.
Note: You must also click Go to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.


 

Online Film Studies Journals

Alphabetical listing of PRINT film and motion picture journals

 

Film Databases

Academic Search Premier This resource is designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 8,200 journals in the collection.

Film and Television Literature Index Film and Television Literature Index is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. It has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Film Index International A major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - Film Index International provides truly international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries.

International Index to the Performing Arts A performing arts journal resource with nearly 300,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to current, covering film, theatre and dance.

MLA International Bibliography

 

Music and Performing Arts Librarian

Profile ImageBrad Short
Contact Info:
Gaylord Music Library
935-5529
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, Film and Media Studies, Performing Arts

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait