Off Campus Access
For assistance in accessing library databases and electronic journals while off-campus, see this page for help.
Databases
- MLA Bibliography
Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. - Mittelalter in BDSL Entries listed under Mittelalter. Includes categories "Bibliographien", "Anthologien", "Gattungen", "Rezeption", "Motive" and others.
- Frühes Mittelalter in BDSL Entries listed under this category in BDSL.
- Hochmittelalter in BDSL Entries listed in this category in the BDSL
- BDSL -- Hochmittelalter -- Autoren und Werken Listing of authors and works for this period in the BDSL. Includes references for primary and secondary and themes in works.
- BDSL Online (Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft)
Coverage, 1985-present. The major bibliography for German language and literature. Commonly referred to as Eppelsheimer-Köttelwesch. - Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker
Full-text works with scholarly commentary of more than thirty authors from the Middle Ages through early 20th century. It includes prose, poetry, drama, diaries, letters, political speeches, historical documents, and writings on art and philosophy. - International Medieval Bibliography
Covers 1967 - present. Covers Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA
Coverage, 1973 - present. Provides abstracts and citations to book reviews for over 1,500 serials publications. Includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, and various fields of linguistics.
Subject Librarian |
Brian VetrubaOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait