DatabasesOnline German NewsPrint German News at WU
ERes for Germany Today 
Library News for German Studies
Encyclopedias & HandbooksGerman Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

GER 404/EuSt 404 Germany Today (Schindler)  Tags: germany_today germany schindler fall_2008 germanic_studies german_studies deutsch deutschland  

Research guide to support GER 404 Germany Today taught by Stephan Schindler (Fall 2008)
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/germanytoday  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Find It! Germanic Studies

Click on GO to initiate search on Find it! MultiSearch screen.

 

Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
  • LexisNexis  
      
    Full-text current and historical news, business, and legal and information. In the News tab, under Select Sources, select "Deutsche Presse" to limit to German-language news sources. Only searching--no browsing of periodicals.
  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide.
  • Historical Abstracts (1955- )  
      
    An extensive index that covers world history from 1450 to the present. Currently over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in this database.
  • Access World News  
      
    Full-text newspapers and selective coverage of broadcast transcripts, newscasts, and newswires. No browsing, only searching.
 

Off Campus Access

For assistance in accessing library databases and electronic journals while off-campus, see this page for help.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait