DatabasesOnline German NewsPrint German News at WU
ERes for Germany Today 
Library News for German Studies
Encyclopedias & HandbooksGerman Dictionaries
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

GER 404/EuSt 404 Germany Today (Schindler)  Tags: germany_today germany schindler fall_2008 germanic_studies german_studies deutsch deutschland  

Research guide to support GER 404 Germany Today taught by Stephan Schindler (Fall 2008)
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/germanytoday  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Online German News             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

RSS-- Google News Deutschland


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Online German News

 

  • Access World News  
      
    Full-text newspapers and selective coverage of broadcast transcripts, newscasts, and newswires. No browsing, only searching.
  • Deutschland Nachrichten  
      
    Weekly news published by the German embassy in Washington, D.C.
  • FOCUS Magazin (1993-present)  
      
    Archive of articles from 1993 onwards. Can search and browse articles.
  • EUFeeds -- Germany  
      
    Updated every 20 minutes, feeds from a number of major and local news sources in Germany.
  • German Newspapers and Other News Sources  
      
    A comprehensive portal to German-language news media, including newspapers, news magazines, TV, and radio.
  • LexisNexis  
      
    Database for searching Full-text news. In the News tab, under Select Sources, select "Deutsche Presse" to limit to German-language news sources. Only searching--no browsing of periodicals.
  • Perlentaucher.de  
      
    An online culture and literary magazine for German-speaking Europe. Contains articles, abbreviated book reviews, and synopses from feature sections ("Feuilletons") in the German-language press.
  • Signandsight  
      
    English version of the German online culture magazine Perlentaucher.
  • Der Spiegel (1947-last two current issues)  
      
    Need to scroll down past "Lexikon" and "Wikipedia" for the archive. Articles from 1947 onwards (excluding the two most current issues).
 

RSS -- Germany Info


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait