Library News for German Studies
Primary LiteratureSecondary Literature
Articles on Authors & WorksBackground ArticlesBibliographiesDictionariesEncyclopedias & Handbooks
ERes for GER 521 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

GER 521 From Volksbuch to Novel (Williams)  Tags: deutsche_literatur deutsch german germanic germanic_studies german_studies early_modern baroque barock fall_2008 williams frühzeit  

Research guide to support GER 521 From Volksbuch to Novel taught by Gerhild Williams (Fall 2008)
Last update: Aug 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/volksbuch  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Encyclopedias & Handbooks             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Online Encyclopedias & Handbooks

  • Encyclopedia of Witchcraft : the Western Tradition  
      
    Illustrated reference on the age of witch hunting (approximately 1430-1750), its origins, expansion, and ultimate decline. Includes 757 entries.
  • The Literary Encyclopedia  
      
    Scholarly-owned reference encyclopedia which provides 4700 profiles of authors, works and topics (literary, philosophical, historical).
  • Oxford Companion to German Literature  
      
    Covers authors and their major works as well as historical, intellectual and cultural periods of German-speaking countries from 8th century to mid-1990s.
  • Xipolis  
      
    Collection of German-language reference works, including Brockhaus Enzyklopädie, and a number of DUDEN dictionaries.
  • Zedlers Grosses Universal-Lexikon  
      
    Major 18th century German encyclopedia.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait