Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German StudiesWhat's New at WU Libraries 
DatabasesTable of Contents for Journals 
Online JournalsPrint JournalsTable of Contents for Journals
BibliographiesEncyclopedias & HandbooksLanguage Dictionaries
Professional AssociationsScholarly Websites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Second Language Acquisition  Tags: foreign_languages fremdsprache applied_linguistics teaching education  

Research guide to support the study and teaching of second language acquisition (SLA) at WU
Last update: Oct 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/secondlanguage  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Databases

  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Updated ten times per year.
  • BDSL Online (Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft)  
      
    Coverage, 1985-present. The major bibliography for German language and literature. Commonly referred to as Eppelsheimer-Köttelwesch.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: LLBA  
      
    Coverage, 1973 - present. Provides abstracts and citations to book reviews for over 1,500 serials publications. Includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, and various fields of linguistics.
  • ERIC  
      
    Over 800,000 references to thousands of educational topics. Includes journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Updated monthly.
  • Education Full-text  
      
    Full-text. Indexes more than 400 English-language periodicals and books, and includes full-text articles from 204 of those titles. Updated monthly.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Contains the back runs of about 500 journals, excluding the most recent issues (3-5 years).
  • Project MUSE  
      
    Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences.
  • PsychINFO  
      
    Journal index. Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology, second lang. acquisition, and releated fields. Updated monthly.
  • NCELA Bibliographic Database Search  
      
    Bibliographic database of the National Clearing House for English Language Acquisition
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait